Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 07040

good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: location
Location: walking distance to a couple strip malls, super close to a Chili's
convenient to the highway, to a Chili's (though the Chili's salad bar was horrible!). This is what i'd expected from this type of hotel- nothing more nothing less.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Ruby Tuesday Resturant

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location. The rate.
Cons: Housekeeping,
Location: Walking distance to Ruby Tuesday and short drive (10 minute walk) to shopping center, Subway Sub shop, MacDonald's, Other shops. 10 Miles from Ady Rd
We had to wait 10 minutes for the Desk clerk to return to check in. The room was spacious with mini kitchen and a table to work on. The room was clean with what looked like nearly new carpet. The Bathroom could have been cleaner. Dirt in the corners and the chrome was not polished rather spotty. Unbelievably the hotel is still a smoking optional hotel, thus the common area smelled of cigarette smoke. The exterior of the hotel was undergoing what looked like a "slow" targeted face lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our location; however, I am so disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. As the manager of this hotel, I have spoken to our staff to make sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience yet

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Online through expedia it said there was a pool guess what, no pool! There was not even breakfast but a couple granola bars.. I paid a lot of money for a crappy place. Will not stay there again. Next time will go elsewhere and also will not use expedia..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will be making sure our grab-and-go breakfast is fully stocked as well as contacting outside travel agencies to ensure our amenities are up to date. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linthicum, MD

Stay/Personnel/Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The overall experience was very good. The Staff were excellent and extremely polite. The room was great and I enjoyed the evening sleeping.
Cons: NA
Location: Only stayed one night for business on Sunday. I did not travel anywhere else except to Ruby Tuesday's for dinner.
I was there for only one night, but the treated with as though I was a long term resident. Very nice people and the room was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Having a full size refrigerator and 2 burner stove top really comes in handy because it allows the guest to purchase things from the store and cook themselves which is very convenient! ! Plus you can put more items in a full size fridge like 2 liter soda or gallon jugs rather than maybe cans in a small microfridge....only problem was the minimal channel choice for the tv....it should be more channels and main ones like food network, bet, vh-1 etc....I have been at Days Inn which not even half the hotel of extended stay, but they have all the channels....that should be changed, fyi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies that our TV channel selection was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am glad that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugo N from chicago, illinois

n/a

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was verry good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had a good experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent hotel, better than other 4 star hotels

Posted May 31, 2015
Excellent !!! It's like home, strongly recommend . It's better that most of 4 star hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and would recommend our hotel to others. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future should your travels bring you to this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
First of all no breakfast other than apples and coffee, in the lobby mind you. You have to bring your dirty towels down to the front desk to get new ones. No closet for clothes just a bar hanging in room. No over head lighting. we weren't expecting a five star but could have been better facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our grab and go breakfast and the amenities our hotel offers. I have discussed your comments with our staff, and we putting an action plan in place to ensure our accommodations are more comfortable for all of our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Great hotel, but beds too hard. Convenient for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent survey of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the comfort of our beds was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay overall. We hope that you will allow us to serve you in the future should your travels bring you to this area again.