Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Posted Nov 16, 2018
The Treehouse is a truly amazing place! Hedda has created a beautiful retreat and a rare travel experience. She is extraordinarily generous and thoughtful in providing beautiful vegan food, yoga and time for connection among guests around amazing meals. While I was in LA for business and thought I was just booking a nice room, what I got was a truly restorative and inspiring experience shaped by a very special space and incredibly thoughtful host. Can’t recommend it highly enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2018 by Hedda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glorious review. You captured our hearts. We hope to see you in the near future. Love Hedda and the Treehouse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 26, 2018
Beautiful place to stay with wonderful hosts. It only has 4 rooms and is more like a bed and breakfast with a bit of a retreat feel. It is in a lovely house and every room is different. Breakfast is not large but is home made, healthy and very tasty. Host can frequently cook dinner too which was very tasty and enjoyable as well and for us after a long day was perfect so we didn't have to head out again to find dinner (or wait for an order). We feel very lucky to find this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2018 by Hedda, Hotel Management
So great to meet you and share some really interesting conversations. Thank you for finding us and looking forward to seeing you both and Cherry again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 24, 2018
It was a lovely place better suited for those who prefer yoga and meditation, not for the average tourist.The hosts were very kind and friendly and the place clean and tidy, however accessing the property was challenging due to its location on a busy canyon boulevard .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2018 by Hedda, Hotel Management
Nina and Joseph! Thank you for your beautiful message in our guestbook. We both touched each others lives profoundly. Our space is intentionally Zen, however it's not necessary to practice yoga or meditation. We see it as sanctuary space for all in the madness of life. In particularly we find most big cities have access issues in one shape or another with boulevards and canyons and highways to cross navigate and negotiate, particularly if one is driving in unfamiliar cities! Thank you for taking the time to review! Very best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Oct 18, 2018 on Hotels
Such a beautiful, unique space and delightful hosts. My new favorite place for a staycation in Los Angeles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2018 by HEDDA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your beautiful review. We look forward to pampering you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel welcome in a shoes-off, organic getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2018 on Hotels
The Bel Air Treehouse is a lovely shoes-off, organic-living hotel that is a converted residence in a residential neighborhood. It's run and staffed by friendly and thoughtful folks. I felt welcomed and cared for throughout my stay. The room was beautiful; the bed and bath were great, as well as having super-fast wifi (a must for me). The room felt like I was staying in the guest suite of a well-heeled LA relative. To top it off, there was an espresso machine in my room and a delicious organic breakfast ready for me when I got going in the morning. One issue to think about is your need for privacy. Because it is a converted house, sounds travel through the public areas and rooms, and there is a lot of shared space. If you're looking for a place you can watch TV, make private calls, or listen to music, this may not be the place for you. That's the only reason I didn't give this lovely place 5 stars. If you're looking for an escape from the frenzy of LA where you will feel welcome and cared for, this is a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2018 by HEDDA, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your generous review. It is very much appreciated. Its true we do not have TV in most of the suites, with the exception of the Family Room. This is the first time I am hearing a comment private calls ( thank you ) and we do have little speakers in each room for the music. The space seems to find its own rhythm for guests to enjoy their time here. We hope you come back and bring your wife and we ae delighted to have met you. Love from the Treehouse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2018 by Hedda, Hotel Management
Very big thank you to you for reviewing us! Looking forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm space, great location

Posted Sep 30, 2018 on Hotels
I loved staying at the tree house. We had the pleasure of being hosted by the owners, Hedda and Ced, who were so interesting to talk with. This is really a B & B, not your typical hotel. Everything was clean and welcoming. The room we were in had traffic noise, but there was a white noise speaker and I thought the traffic blended right into the sound of crashing waves, so not an issue. I loved the openness of the space with the terraces and balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2018 by Hedda, Hotel Management
We are always really grateful and delighted to receive reviews. taking that additional time when you re busy is a real privilege. We are very happy to be back in town for a while and connecting with travelers. We loved your story of love revisited and we do hope to see you again. Love from the Treehouse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis of peace

Posted Sep 23, 2018 on Hotels
An oasis of peace in the middle of a chaotic city, with amazing hosts. You are really made to feel at home with family here. Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, and the garden is exactly what you need to unwind at the end of a busy day. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2018 by Hedda, Hotel Management
George - Thank you so much for opening your heart to the Treehouse. And your folding technique is now up and running for Treehouse napkins! Superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You have to give this a try. Unique and amazing

Posted Sep 4, 2018 on Hotels
Fabulous. It exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2018 by HEDDA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH IRA AND TARA. OUR GUESTS CONTINUE TO AMAZE US!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 22, 2018
Absolutely amazing staff, pristine, beautiful space. So relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2018 by Hedda, Hotel Management
Emma! Thank you for your beautiful review. It was so much fun being part of your surprise for Abe. We are here next time you need another staycation! Love from the Treehouse