Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great location. Comfortable. Lovely space

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great location on Sunset near restaurants and UCLA - comfortable room. A retro upscale motel experience. Breakfast area was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Genuinely retro.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Nice outdoor breakfast nook. Room A/C sketchy.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lesli

Cannot say enough,this place is amazing!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is truly a hidden gem! Location could not be better for anything you are looking to do on the west side of town staff was incredibly friendly anything we needed! Room rate for what you get including customer service is unbeatable! I almost don't want to leave a fantastic review as I would love for this to stay a hidden secret!!anytime I am back in Los Angeles this will be my go to hotel! So much better than the large chain hotels!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Comfortable and clean traditional "motor" motel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable, traditional "motor hotel" in a great residential area in Brentwood, near Santa Monica and Pacific Palisades. Nearby are great hikes with ocean views, and the Getty Center, Beverly Hills. All the staff that we met were professional and very helpful with local information. A different experience from a "corporate"-hotel. We definitely plan to return!
5 out of 5
by Margaret

marvellous motel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here initially due to a deal but were pleased as the standard of this motel is excellent. Check in was great and JC came our room to check everything was ok and make sure we knew how to work everything. The gardens and decor were great. The housekeeping was perfect. Good choice at continental breakfast. About 15 minute walk to bars shops etc as a quiet area. Did get taxis into downtown Los Angeles for convience but there is a bus goes past motel. Love to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Perfect for a quick stay in the West side.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Checked in kind of late but I had parking right in front of my room. They had Stash tea, milk, fruit, and an evening cookie available in the lobby which was such a nice surprise. Stopped by a store to grab water bottles but was greeted with complimentary cold water in the refrigerator. Bonus points!!!! Breakfast was simple but all I needed. Loved this place. I will definitely stay again when working in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of any improvement needed.
Location: We decided to walk to the Village for dinner (short walk, through a beautiful residential neighborhood).
Cheerful and very helpful lobby staff. Cozy lobby area, beautiful patio with waterfall. Great breakfast. Room was spotless, comfortable and quiet. The Brentwood Inn was in a great location (within walking distance of the Village - restaurants, shops). We would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great stay, great location I would definitely stay here again. A great experience Close to Santa Monica Pier, downtown, Universal City
4 out of 5
by Marie

Quaint SoCal Inn

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is very much the "Inn" experience. Very small rooms but charming & the staff are friendly & helpful. I thought the breakfast could've been a bit better. If you're looking for the big hotel experience & services this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a fabulously cozy bed in a great neighborhood, then yes! This is a good choice.