Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Genuinely retro.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Nice outdoor breakfast nook. Room A/C sketchy.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

marvellous motel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here initially due to a deal but were pleased as the standard of this motel is excellent. Check in was great and JC came our room to check everything was ok and make sure we knew how to work everything. The gardens and decor were great. The housekeeping was perfect. Good choice at continental breakfast. About 15 minute walk to bars shops etc as a quiet area. Did get taxis into downtown Los Angeles for convience but there is a bus goes past motel. Love to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Perfect for a quick stay in the West side.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Checked in kind of late but I had parking right in front of my room. They had Stash tea, milk, fruit, and an evening cookie available in the lobby which was such a nice surprise. Stopped by a store to grab water bottles but was greeted with complimentary cold water in the refrigerator. Bonus points!!!! Breakfast was simple but all I needed. Loved this place. I will definitely stay again when working in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of any improvement needed.
Location: We decided to walk to the Village for dinner (short walk, through a beautiful residential neighborhood).
Cheerful and very helpful lobby staff. Cozy lobby area, beautiful patio with waterfall. Great breakfast. Room was spotless, comfortable and quiet. The Brentwood Inn was in a great location (within walking distance of the Village - restaurants, shops). We would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great stay, great location I would definitely stay here again. A great experience Close to Santa Monica Pier, downtown, Universal City
4 out of 5
by Marie

Quaint SoCal Inn

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is very much the "Inn" experience. Very small rooms but charming & the staff are friendly & helpful. I thought the breakfast could've been a bit better. If you're looking for the big hotel experience & services this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a fabulously cozy bed in a great neighborhood, then yes! This is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Charming small hotel in Brentwood/Santa Monica

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Linens, service
Cons: Better coffee and pastries
Location: Well located at Sunset & Bundy, easily accessed to travel in Santa Monica & Brentwood. Farmers Market on Sundays 4 blocks away, shopping & restaurant
Lovely place to stay with great service if you just need a room--fine linens, small and cozy, small continental breakfast but no pool, gym, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Needs new shower head.
Lovely place to stay. Everything was charming. The staff were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed this hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Felt more like staying with friends than at an Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cute hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Fast checkin Friendly front desk staff. Daily snack (cookies ) at front desk. Continental breakfast pastries a bit stale but overall good value for money