Ratings based on 2,551 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean, confortable and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, good restaurant, nice staff. Room temperature can be weird at times and our view was ser pe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I've stayed several times and it's always great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel has a great location where is close to LAX Airport, Beverly Hills, UCLA and Santa Monica. It takes no more than 30 mins to Universal City. Also, the customer service is wonderful. Highly recommend. I enjoyed every night there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by hotelangeleno, Hotel Management
Hi Teki, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Angeleno. We can't wait to see you again soon. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were barely cleaned every night.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It has free parking for guests.
Cons: Cleaning staff, less expensive options in restaurant, get back up for lady in coffee place so it doesn't have to be closed.
Every time I come to this hotel something is not right. Either the elevators are not working or the coffee place is closed. The restaurant is convenient but WAY over priced even for LA standards. the rooms were fully cleaned every day and no new waters or coffees were given each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois, Illinois

Nothing but the Cavi

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room quality specifically floors
Location: West LA central location in the greasest city in America
Stayed here during Memorial Day Weekend. Staff provided good service, very accommodating, patient, and willing to interact. However, the room was smaller than originally thought..much smaller. Plus my carpet was filthy and there was a peanut left in the room on the floor from a previous occupant. The location is dope. Nice area of LA..West LA..again however, you're paying for West L.A. prices for a hotel that doesn't necessarily align with the areas prestige. Would I stay here again..No because I know better now. Should you stay there? Give it a try you may seen much worse, but don't expect much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst hotel staff ever

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Train staff to understand that the hotel industry must deal with the public.
Location: N/A
The hotel staff was rude, unprofessional, and totally uncooperative. Wanda came into Los Angeles under very unique circumstances. Her one-night stay was fully prepaid by another person. But Wanda was not allowed to check in because she did not possess a credit card or sufficient cash. The room had already been paid for, and the person who paid expressly agreed to also pay for all incidental expenses. Nevertheless, the staff refused to allow Wanda to check in, claiming it was their "policy" to receive a credit cards. Wanda ended up checking into a better hotel nearby that warmly received her despite her circumstances. I would never go back to this callous environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Best Hotel ever stayed with such a good price in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pine mountain club

Great staff, after car accident

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I met my husband and friends for breakfast, and when returning to the hotel... I was involved in my first car accident. After getting stitches in the hospital. I was too fatigued to drive home. Hotel staff gave me a great rate to stay another night. They brought up some amenities to make us careful. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Has everything you need and compact.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location is right off the highway so you get around quickly. Central to Santa Monica Pier and Beverly Hills/Hollywood area
Cons: Valet parking should not be charged since you don't have other options. Charging less where you park yourself should be an option or FREE.
Location: You must have a car to get anywhere. They do offer free shuttle within a 3 mile radius of the hotel but LA is big and has a lot to offer beyond 3miles
Some will argue about the closeness of the highway and the noise. We stayed on the other side of the hotel not facing the highway and it was quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Your inLA, there's traffic and noise everywhere. Being located right off the highway makes it convenient to get where you want to go without the side street traffic. Its very clean,has a pool, a very small gym with only a rack of weights(up to 50 lbs), a bench and a handful of treadmills facing the pool. Restaurant/bar on the top level is intimate and semi formal. Not cheap but which hotel offers cheap food? A 7 minute drive gets you into the UCLA area where there are numerous bars,restaurants and fast food. Sits on a very small property and you'll need a car to get anywhere. Staff is helpful and there when you need them and the mandatory valet has your car there in minutes but you do pay 34US for it a day. No private parking. Standard room we stayed in was big enough for two but only has two drawers for clothes and an armoire for hanging a few shirts and pants. If you both want to hang clothes and have drawers, you may be out of luck in the standard room. I would stay there again for sure.