Ratings based on 2,527 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We have stayed before so we were happy to go back and were rewarded with a free upgrade. Close to Santa Monica but without Santa Monica prices, will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Perfect

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Everything was amazing! From the room to staff to the room service! Lovely hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great all around hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location but especially loved the added perks. No tipping policy, amazing staff and service, free wine daily, free rides within 3 miles, super, ultra comfy beds and sheets, fabulous lounge and restaurant on the 17h floor, well stocked bar and delicious menu. Some suggestions for improvement are the pool area needs more shade, valet at $35/night is pricey, toilet flush is crazy loud. All around fabulous hotel and I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean, confortable and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, good restaurant, nice staff. Room temperature can be weird at times and our view was ser pe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I've stayed several times and it's always great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel has a great location where is close to LAX Airport, Beverly Hills, UCLA and Santa Monica. It takes no more than 30 mins to Universal City. Also, the customer service is wonderful. Highly recommend. I enjoyed every night there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by hotelangeleno, Hotel Management
Hi Teki, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Angeleno. We can't wait to see you again soon. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were barely cleaned every night.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It has free parking for guests.
Cons: Cleaning staff, less expensive options in restaurant, get back up for lady in coffee place so it doesn't have to be closed.
Every time I come to this hotel something is not right. Either the elevators are not working or the coffee place is closed. The restaurant is convenient but WAY over priced even for LA standards. the rooms were fully cleaned every day and no new waters or coffees were given each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois, Illinois

Nothing but the Cavi

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room quality specifically floors
Location: West LA central location in the greasest city in America
Stayed here during Memorial Day Weekend. Staff provided good service, very accommodating, patient, and willing to interact. However, the room was smaller than originally thought..much smaller. Plus my carpet was filthy and there was a peanut left in the room on the floor from a previous occupant. The location is dope. Nice area of LA..West LA..again however, you're paying for West L.A. prices for a hotel that doesn't necessarily align with the areas prestige. Would I stay here again..No because I know better now. Should you stay there? Give it a try you may seen much worse, but don't expect much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst hotel staff ever

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Train staff to understand that the hotel industry must deal with the public.
Location: N/A
The hotel staff was rude, unprofessional, and totally uncooperative. Wanda came into Los Angeles under very unique circumstances. Her one-night stay was fully prepaid by another person. But Wanda was not allowed to check in because she did not possess a credit card or sufficient cash. The room had already been paid for, and the person who paid expressly agreed to also pay for all incidental expenses. Nevertheless, the staff refused to allow Wanda to check in, claiming it was their "policy" to receive a credit cards. Wanda ended up checking into a better hotel nearby that warmly received her despite her circumstances. I would never go back to this callous environment.