Ratings based on 2,078 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce West LA hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Loved the staff. Polite, professional, helpful. The wine hour was a nice touch. Restaurant was excellent. A little pricey but nice.
Cons: The building is round which makes for some oddly shaped rooms. Can't fix that! Ours was big enough, but certainly not big.
Location: Anything on the west side is close. We were there for UCLA. 10 minutes, prefect.
Reasonably priced for the neighborhood. Didn't realize when we booked it was the old round Holiday Inn. Quite a facelift since those days! Modern chic decor, nicely appointed rooms. Everything was very clean. Staff was great, location was great for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular View!!

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The View is unbelievable!! I loved it so much made my stay, trio, experience one to remember!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
horrible staff that took no responsibility...hotel supervisor would not email me back after 3 attempts or call me back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RDU

Nice hotel near Getty Center

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Work trip at the Getty and this was a great location for both the Center and the Villa. Good restaurant. Near a busy highway but nothing earplugs can't handle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Great service and wonderful view of the LA landscape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Cons: the elevator situation
it was wonderful and convenient. we would recommend to anyone who wants to be close to Brentwood or Santa Monica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to UCLA campus

Posted Feb 5, 2018
My experience was pleasant. The hotel staff was professional and kind. The valet staff was very courteous and professional as well.. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant with friends and it was also very good. Overall, great stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Vicky Escalante, Hotel Management
Hi Tasha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks, Vicky Escalante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Well presented.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
All was well. Excellent staff. No problems. XXxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Vicky Escalante, Hotel Management
Hi Dan, thank you for the review :) Thanks, Vicky Escalante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Close to UCLA

Posted Feb 2, 2018
My husband and I stayed here one night. We were upgraded for being VIP members of Expedia. I received a drink voucher on arrival. We stayed on the 14th floor. Close to freeway but the sound didn’t bother us. Kind of relaxing to see the cars drive by. It really wasn’t bad. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Staff were all friendly from valet service to front desk. They do valet for parking. There’s a restaurant on the 17th floor. Free WiFi was fast. The structure is iconic. I remember driving by to go to LAX and UCLA when I was younger. Overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Vicky Escalante, Hotel Management
Hi Irene, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Angeleno. We can't wait to see you again soon. Thanks, Vicky Escalante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Looking for a hotel close to an appointment I had scheduled for the next morning. Found this hotel on Expedia. Upgraded to suite. YES!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Vicky Escalante, Hotel Management
Hi Andreanna, thank you for your feedback :) YAY for the upgrade! We can't wait to see you again soon. Thanks, Vicky Escalante