Ratings based on 2,047 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly staff, good location.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Location: central to many things if you have a car, but not much to walk to.
Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great place to stay .great location Amazing view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, great bar restaurant

Posted Dec 8, 2017
hotel is circular so room layout interesting. Next to I405 so some background noise. Bar and restaurant were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: the comfortability
Location: not that far from fairfax
I had an awesome experience here at the Hotel Angeleno. The guys at the front desk, one by the name of chase i believe and his colleague were so helpful and patient with my check in process. Room service was amazing, i had a nice view of the hills from my room. i really enjoyed my time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend warrior

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Good price and convenient location
Location: Perfect location for a quick trip to LA.
We out to LA for a quick weekend trip with my son. Great central location off Sunset Blvd. Head east to Bel Air, Beverly Hills, UCLA, Sunset Strip, Hollywood, Rodeo Drive, etc. Make sure to visit he Griffith Observatory and take in the sights of downtown and the Hollywood sign..just try to get there before 9:00 on the weekends or else you will have to park a lot further away and walk up a steep hill to get to the observatory. If you want the beach it's just a short ride from the hotel heading west and you are at Santa Monica pier where you can rent bikes and ride down to Venice/ Muscle beach. From there, head north on beautiful Hwy 1 for 10-15 miles and you are in Malibu and Pepperdine. . . . but don't end your trip there . . keep going up the coast to either Point Dume or Zuma Beach to get in some nature and get away from the crowd!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Anegelano stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff was great, the room was clean with a great view and comfortable. My overall experience was a good one. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel conveniently located.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Needed a hotel in a hurry and was very surprised at how quick I was able to check in. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice stay. Would stay there again. Close to UCLA Medical and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great place, close to home for wedding night, very friendly staff, and great view of city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel well located

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I liked the devorations and cleanliness of the hotel. Everything was ok except for the noise of the Freeway. There are noise reductors in the windows but I still could hear the cars all the night. If you are a good sleeper, it doesn’t matter, but if you hear everything like me, it is going to be an issue.