Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle england

30th wedding Anniversary stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything perfect
Amazing!!! Amazing!!! Treat like royalty from arriving to departure,loved everything great food great service wonderful upgrade room with champagne on arrival and a cake outside fire and patio was a delight on a night time , Will be definitely saving up to return 😊 Thank you everyone at hotel Bel Air making our Anniversary stay so very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent get-away in the middle of LA

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent service. High-tech and comfortable room.
Cons: Rooms could be updated somewhat.
Location: Excellent central location. An oasis in LA.
Great hotel, staff and dining. Very enjoyable experience. The staff were top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Fantastic hotel with amazing rooms and beautiful facilities. Staff are wonderful and the privacy is 2nd to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Our stay was amazing! From the minute we pulled up in valet the service was incredible and it never stopped during our entire stay. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience. The staff was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Always a perfect stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
An oasis in the city. Smells like the mountains, feels like Big Sur, accommodations luxurious and modern, food and service exemplary. Never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Felt like royalty

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Tiny thing, the drain in my tub leaked water so it wouldn't stay full for long.
Staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Food was unreal. The crab cakes were like nothing I've ever tasted. The old saying "you get what you pay for" applies here. Not cheap but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, the staff are amazing.

Posted May 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Just wonderful- a place to be pampered with world beating levels of service and personal attention. I will continue to return to the Bel-Air whenever I'm in LA.