Ratings based on 2,095 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

great location for wandering Westwood area

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location, the vibe, and the staff all made the stay great.
Location: It is so easy to wander around and absorb the quiet neighborhood in it's day to day mode. It is a nice place to come back to after the busy LA scene.
Stay was great from start to finish. Easy to find. Easy to walk to great local places for breakfast and dinner. Easy and Safe to walk around beautiful neighborhoods. Quiet and peaceful. Complimentary coffee in the am was a huge bonus. And the complimentary wine and appetizers were too! The pool area is perfect to sit and read in the shade or do a few laps. I love staying at the Kimpton hotels, and this one is now on my favorite list too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Ann, Thank you for the 5 star rating and amazing review. You're making us blush. We are very happy that you had a great time. Thank you for being such a loyal Kimpton fan. We are also thrilled to have made it to your favorite list. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Clean, modern great staff, loved everything about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for this amazing review. We hope to see you again each time your in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

great staff, fantastic location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Happy hour for guests was a nice surprise. Even though we did not have pets, I noted that the hotel welcomed dogs which was fantastic to see. Great location that is close to everything. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Michele, Thank you for this awesome review. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in Westwood

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Air conditioning noise. Restaurant/breakfast service.
Great hotel presentation. Very professional and accommodating staff. Comfortable room and beds. Restaurant service and food is ordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to see that you did not enjoy our breakfast service. Please let us know what you did not like about it so we can look into fixing it. As for the AC will have it address right away. We are happy though to see that you like our new look and that you found the team accommodating. We are here to make sure to take care of all our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the suite!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: UCLA, Westwood - my old haunts from my student days.
My wife and I returned to LA thirty eight years after we were married in the same hotel (with a different name). Then it was just mediocre. Now it has a unique class of its own. Nice colors, very comfortable bed, enormous bathroom, charming and orderly staff. The only thing missing - no coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello, Woe 38 years! Congratulations. We are thrilled to see that you had a great time and like the new look. We actually serve complimentary coffee in our restaurant every morning. If you prefer a coffee marker in your room please just ask at the front desk and we will deliver one to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This is a great small hotel near ucla and centrally located. I'd give this hotel 5 stars, but I feel as though they were understaffed during my stay. There were several times when the phones weren't being answered but it wasn't a huge deal. They have a lovely free happyhour and the food from the restaurant was delicious. My only real gripe was the valet price. For 44$ per day, it was one of the highest in the area. Even higher than the W. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you had a great time.My apologies that the phones were not answered immediately, we will work on improving in that area. You also mentioned overnight parking and that we are $44 per day and more expensive than the W. I humbly beg to differ, as you stated our parking fee is $44 and the W is at $46. We are actually priced lower than most of the hotels in our market and area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

UCLA Visit

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Super convenient to the UCLA campus. Loved this hotel with the exception of the restaurant. Something seriously wrong with the restaurant staff. It was seat yourself, but we needed a table cleaned off so four of us could sit...this seemed like an absurd request. The girl working the register said more than once that she couldn't leave her duties yet we saw her walking all over the restaurant after that several times. The food came out one at a time so we all are at different times. My daughter waited forever for a simple bagel with cream cheese. Had to ask three times for the cream cheese...only to be told AGAINby the woman up front that she couldn't leave her post and it wasn't her fault...wasn't blaming anyone, just wanted cream cheese, plus I was up out of my seat trying to get it and wasn't asking her to "leave her duties." Very strange. Other than the weird restaurant experience, the hotel was great. Plus the front door personnel were exceptionally nice and efficient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Rebecva, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to see that you love the hotel. We are disappointed that you had some hiccups with the restaurant. Thank you for letting us know, we will make sure to address this right away. We hope to see you again and next time if you have any problems please let us know right away so we can fix it on the spot. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice stay at this hotel close to Beverly Hills and just 20 minutes to Santa Monica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
We are happy that you had a great time. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Free wine at 5 pm !!!
Cons: Housekeeping never arrived before 3 pm , never changed the sheets , only made the bed, horrible for a hotel of this magnitude and cost !
Location: Was OK but I was there on business and I thought it was much closer to where I needed to be. Shame on Expedia!
Was not worth the cost ! Front desk check in and doormen were excellent! Quick easy check in and out !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Najlaa, We are happy to see that you enjoyed our wine hour. We change the sheets with every check out room and if the guest is staying over, we change the sheets every 3 days unless the guests informs us that they want their sheets changed daily. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great, hotel was nice, and the doormen were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, Thank you for this awesome review, we truly appreciate it.