Ratings based on 2,138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Very unique hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice and very helpful staff. Comfortable stay and nice atmosphere. I definitely would be back. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location, excellent service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Large room, on Wilshire Blvd. side-so could hear traffic noise. Nice bathroom. Very clean and updated. Service at front desk and at car park were excellent. Free coffee in lobby, but not in rooms. It was an ideal location for our long weekend activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to see that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel in Westwood near UCLA

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Would have given a 5 but $44 a night for parking is a little too much... great hotel, great staff, great game room/food. Had to ask for a coffee maker for the room. They have coffee downstairs and nice wine happy hour every night with wine and snacks for no charge too. You may be able to find parking on the street around the hotel but it's hit and miss. That's the only way to avoid the $44 a night parking charge. I would stay here again though for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are pleased that you had a great time. You mentioned parking was a little too much, actually we are mid-priced in our area / market. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque

Feeling fancy

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We usually do not pay this much for a hotel but hey it's L.A. the location was easy to find the entrance is a bit hidden once we pulled in the valet were quick and friendly. The price for parking not so much, $44 a night for guests so that was a bit of a shock. The front desk was busy when we arrived and after a short wait we were check in by the friendly Natalia. The lobby was very busy with guest checking in and the wine Time in full swing. We got to our room which was a little smaller than expected but nice. Very L.A. chic with everything very sleek and trendy. The beds were nice not as comfortable as a bed we had later in our trip at a Holiday inn Express but nice. After we got to the room I received a text from the front desk asking if things were good and if we needed anything to text them. We did ask them about pizza delivery and they offered several options. The view was amazing and the mural on the wall was interesting as well. The restaurant was very chic but a little on the pricey side but the blueberry muffins were totally worth it. The only negative thing was my sons and I wanted to swim but the pool area was hosting a cocktail party when we went down around 8 so be ready for that. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Be sure to sign up for their reward program for the free WiFi and stay away from the mini bar. A can of soda was $4.50. We don't travel to L.A. often but if we come back we will save up so we can stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to see that you and your son had a great time. We look forward to having you stay with us next time your in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Business travel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location, great staff. Would come back again. Bar tender at hotel bar makes a GREAT Irish coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Greg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to see that you had a great time. Hope to see you on your next visit to LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pick Your Room Strategically: Good Night's Sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff! Always helpful, always professional!!!
Cons: Sound proof the windows on the Wilshire Blvd. side of the hotel. Do something about the Electric Room noises.
Location: You can walk to many places! I would walk to my three day workshop!
Be sure to pick a room that is NOT on the Wilshire Blvd. side of the hotel: very noisy - traffic all night long. When you change your room after staying awake all night in a room on the Wilshire Blvd. side, be sure to ask for a room that is not right next to an Electric Room closet and the elevators. My third room was excellent - on the south side of the building away from the constant Electric Room noises. Parking tip: I didn't realize that there would be a $44 nightly parking fee. I found parking three blocks away on Manning Street. Read the signs carefully and you can find parking with the earliest need to move of 8 am and a later one of 12 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to see that you had a great time. We appreciate your feedback as well and will look into it. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It's a good hotel. Valet parking is convenient. The room service is going. It will be much better if the bottled water is free of charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you had a great time. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

good location, valet parking bit expensive

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: service and cleanliness
Cons: parking
service very good. food was a bit expensive. they had a fridge which was nice. room was super clean and nice and bed was comfortable. good location. would stay here again. they allow dogs so my daughter and i were delighted to see some in the lobby area. free coffee and tea in the mornings and water in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill, Texas

Staff was amazing and friendly.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Excellent service!! Rooms are spacious and very clean. Front Desk and Valet staff are attentive, courteous, and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Liz, Thank you for the 5 stars and amazing review. We are happy to see that you had a great time. We hope to see you next time your in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice hotel in good neighbourhood close to work

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Ticked off all my boxes. Clean safe not to big close to office good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Happy to see that we were able to tick off all your boxes. We hope to see you again next time you're in town.