Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Perfect for our needs. Nice room and common areas. Plenty of parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was not well maintained -- damages on the walls and baseboards, bathtub needs replacing, wires everywhere hanging off the tv, and it's pretty noisy in terms of being able to hear your neighbors pretty clearly. The photos online present the hotel as a boutique but it's overpriced for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crammed hotel, okay for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff didn't clean or replace the coffee in my room. Cream is only dry powdered even in the lobby. AT&T signal is poor in the bathroom. The first floor room widows are designed for voyeurs and exhibitionists as they lay bare everything to patio pedestrians. The clock in my room was dead. Not enough or conveniently positioned power outlets. No USB outlets. Tiny room that feels dumpy. The crammed parking lot is a nightmare. All day rate of $15 is okay. Driving distance to UCLA etc. Cute'ish in some ways but doesn't do enough justice to the pics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Close to everywhere

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good , clean , neat , fancy neighborhood , that's all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Affordable option close to UCLA - but buyer beware

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We stayed here recently to attend a graduation at UCLA. The hotel is a funky, odd rehab of a building surrounding an interior courtyard (now glassed in and tented to reduce solar gain). Parking available on site for just $15 per day was a plus. Our first floor room opened onto the interior courtyard not the outside (as it appears most of the rooms do). That meant we needed to keep the drapes closed all the time for privacy. Also, there was a musty smell in the room which never disappeared, even though it was clean and the bathroom was quite large and more than adequate. The housekeeping staff did not appear to clean our room until mid-afternoon, even though we had requested a morning service when we left the hotel early on the first day of our stay. When we returned, it still hadn't happened and we had to request it again. There is a small but comfortable lobby with free coffee service in the morning - though for east-coasters it would be great if that could be available before 7 am PT. By that time we had been up for hours! Lastly - but perhaps most importantly - my sister's credit card was hacked after our stay there, and she believes it was cloned while at this hotel. She tells me that this has been reported by other guests too on social media. Had I seen that before I booked I probably would not have stayed there. So far our cards appear unaffected, but we are watching closely.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Strange damage deposit policy

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a strange policy of charging ones credit card for $200 in case of damage to the room. The charge receipt was printed out and must be signed. I know hotels always have the credit card number, and theoretically can charge for damage and use of the mini-bar, but this procedure was so different that I worried all the time that it was a scam and I would find an extra $200 on my credit card and no way to prove that it was unwarranted. I admit this influenced my whole stay. I took many pictures of the room before I left, but I will not really relax until the next credit card bill comes. I signed a receipt; what is it to keep them from submitting it to the credit card company? Also, it just made me angry. I have stayed in many, many hotel rooms and never done any damage.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful atmosphere! Friendly staff! Boutique feel! Only thing negative I can say would be you can hear everything when you are on lower level. Request top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

I want a free night just to kick it with the staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I stayed for 4 days, enjoyed spectacular coffee. I think vaping should be an addition to the downstairs lounging area. I would also appreciate a free robe with my name On it. Will pay up to $25.
2 out of 5
by George

Poor value

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and looked good from the inside. However the sheets were not fully dry and, worse, the walls paper thin. I managed to sleep through a conversation between 2 men and someone else coughing. Fortunately I began to get up at 7, just before the people above clomped around and someone else had a long telephone conversation. I am not returning. Very poor gor the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels