Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Close to everywhere

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good , clean , neat , fancy neighborhood , that's all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Affordable option close to UCLA - but buyer beware

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We stayed here recently to attend a graduation at UCLA. The hotel is a funky, odd rehab of a building surrounding an interior courtyard (now glassed in and tented to reduce solar gain). Parking available on site for just $15 per day was a plus. Our first floor room opened onto the interior courtyard not the outside (as it appears most of the rooms do). That meant we needed to keep the drapes closed all the time for privacy. Also, there was a musty smell in the room which never disappeared, even though it was clean and the bathroom was quite large and more than adequate. The housekeeping staff did not appear to clean our room until mid-afternoon, even though we had requested a morning service when we left the hotel early on the first day of our stay. When we returned, it still hadn't happened and we had to request it again. There is a small but comfortable lobby with free coffee service in the morning - though for east-coasters it would be great if that could be available before 7 am PT. By that time we had been up for hours! Lastly - but perhaps most importantly - my sister's credit card was hacked after our stay there, and she believes it was cloned while at this hotel. She tells me that this has been reported by other guests too on social media. Had I seen that before I booked I probably would not have stayed there. So far our cards appear unaffected, but we are watching closely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

I want a free night just to kick it with the staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I stayed for 4 days, enjoyed spectacular coffee. I think vaping should be an addition to the downstairs lounging area. I would also appreciate a free robe with my name On it. Will pay up to $25.
2 out of 5
by George

Poor value

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and looked good from the inside. However the sheets were not fully dry and, worse, the walls paper thin. I managed to sleep through a conversation between 2 men and someone else coughing. Fortunately I began to get up at 7, just before the people above clomped around and someone else had a long telephone conversation. I am not returning. Very poor gor the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Needs TLC.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The beds, location
Cons: Lights: make sure they all work (2/5 did not). Change the flourescents to a warmer color. To sterile as is. Coffee: plug nearby is helpful, & supplies
Location: Near UCLA. Receptionist knew NOTHING about local eateries. Disappointing
The beds are great, the TV worked well. Overall, a pretty disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by Seyed Ebrahim

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
good and friendly
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Good value for money

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel; clean and with friendly staff. Room large and comfy beds. In room wifi a bit hit and miss. Location not great but area felt safe and Uber was a reliable and low cost way of getting about.
1 out of 5
by Juan

What else could be wrong?

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Repeatedly, we heard the excuse that "the owner knows of the issue but will not fix it". The staff said on multiple occasions that "I just work here". So what was wrong? Here is the list: -3 light bulbs in the bathroom but only one was not blown. -Super dirty room; dusty furniture and the floor left the soles of my feet black, even after house keeping cleaned. -No ice in the entire hotel, for 4 days. -Broken curtains that have to be rigged just to get some privacy. -Towels that did not smell clean - goes back to the overall dirty room. -Only 1 comforter on the bed; no other sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but Pricey

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The hotel all in all is old.
Was expecting more for the price but apparently this is the going rate for the area.