Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great location Excellent front desk Room comfortable and was upgraded Room service on time and breakfast was hot and delicious Restaurant was also quite nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Luxe hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel is good but I didnt feel it was a 4 star hotel. The rooms and facilties are clean but don’t feel like like a 4 star hotel quality. My room had a patio with absolutely no view at all. We ordered breakfast on the tablet system provided in the room but nothing came and when we called only then they told us that the tablet system is not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Charming hotel with a European flair. Nice restaurant with excellent service and very good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was given a room for persons with disabilities

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I did not request that room. It was uncomfortable on many counts. They claimed I had requested it through expedia, which was not true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeast

Westside Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Patio and food. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms are too dark.
Location: Right next door to the 405 Freeway for going North-South, and Sunset Blvd. for going East-West. Getty Museum just up the street.
Convenient hotel for L.A.'s Westside. Rooms are dark and bathrooms could use some refreshing. Skimpy with hangers in closet and amenities. When I had a problem with noise in a room I was in the staff switched my room immediately and even gave me an upgrade. One of the best features of the hotel is the dining room patio and the food, which is very good. The valet service is fast and reliable. Found it inconvenient having to walk down a flight of stairs to get ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morocco

Oasis in Beverly hills

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms are really great Location is close to santa monica and 15mn from all best restaurants of Beverly hills
Cons: The bad surprise was the parking rate...knowing that u really need a car to stay there... Really too much...specially for someone who stayed 10days
Location: Great location Close to santa monica,Venice or Beverly hills and west hollywood
This was hotel was a great surprise in L A The rooms are huge,Beautiful and very comfortable (we took suite upgrade...) The staff is very nice and helpful My son loved the pool and the gym Very calm location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

They tried to give me a better room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Tried to place us in better room due to my back injury and asked us to give them 2 hours to clean. They said our room was ready but we would be happy with the new room. So, I trusted them. Went back 4 hours later as I needed to lie down and they tried to give me a room with 2 full beds, not queen as I paid for. Then the manager gave me keys to the wrong room but I didn't enter bc I heard people. They gave us 2 queen beds on the ground floor and it was noisy. They offered me a future one night stay and I fought them to refund one night on this stay as I would NEVER stay there again. Worst hotel on Expedia's site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brentwood's best

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was my 2nd stay in the hotel. Spacious rooms. Excellent location in brentwood area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel close to all the sights

Posted Aug 13, 2017
From the moment we checked in we were looked after. Nothing was too hard or any trouble. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place staff made you feel special

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Day we arrived the staff pulled a wagon load of stuffied animals out for my child to choose one, nice decor, all made you feel special.