Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not as good as four years ago

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Convenient location. Surrounded by lots of shops and restaurants.
Cons: More attention to detail. Every day we were missing something. Sure, we could get anything at the front desk, but why should we have to ask.
Location: Great location! Lots of stores and restaurants.
We were way more impressed when we stayed there four years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Sara at the front desk was very warm, welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. Was upgraded to a mini suite and I loved it, as it made my remote work so much easier to have the separate space. Free Wi-Fi and parking such a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Great Hotel
Cons: The exterior could use a little sprucing up
Location: Conveniently located. Everything is within walking distance including Denny's and Starbucks.
Conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff, very clean room and comfortable bedding. The rooms are newly renovated offering a mini fridge, microwave, coffee machine and safe for your valuables. Our room also included a small balcony with a nice view. Continental breakfast was a plus. Although parking is tight and the bathroom a little small, its really no big inconvenience. I will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent location to visit UCLA School of Dentristy. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UCLA medical center

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Walking distance to UCLA and the UCLA medical center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Good hotel in the center of Westwood

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, lack of pretension, just a good decent place to stay for a night or two
Cons: Parking at the hotel is free but always a challenge - either double banked or in very narrow spaces.
Location: In downtown Westwood and close to the shops, restaurants, UCLA and the Reagan medical center.
This is a moderately priced hotel located right in downtown Westwood and close to the shops, restaurants, UCLA and the Reagan medical center. Have stayed here a number of times when visiting UCLA and it is very reliable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great for the price and location!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Small, homey, friendly, clean, self-parking, quiet.
Location: Right in the heart of UCLA district, with the Hammer art museum across the street and a good choice of places to eat very close.
I just needed a clean, safe place to stay overnight in LA on business - somewhere that wouldn't cost the nonprofit I work for too much. While not super spacious, the room was extremely comfortable and quiet, with lots of nice extras, and squeaky clean. All the staff that I met were friendly and helpful, and I was very glad to avoid the expense of valet parking. Many restaurants within a stone's throw.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Value.
Cons: Nothing. Its a older building with smallish hallways, but I don't think they can change that.
Location: Convenient to UCLA.
Free parking and free breakfast makes this hotel a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Location is the best thing about the hotel. The suite was ok minus bedroom tv not working. The parking reviews of others is accurate but it’s free and they will help you park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Retro-Modern Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Location: The location is within walking distance to great food and shopping
The hotel had modern renovations with a touch of Retro style, it was very nice, very clean and the staff was very polite.