Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pleasant surprise in Westwood at a great price. Great spots to eat close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel. I was completely satisfied with the friendly and accommodating staff. The room was updated, clean and spacious. The king size bed was very comfortable. It's was nice to have a sliding glass door that opened to a quiet balcony. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. I will definitely return to this hotel when back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very convenient location, close to restaurants and good breakfast. Would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Close to UCLA, walking distance.
Location: Sightseeing tour lines have stops nearby
Stayed 2 nights prior to a convention in Redlands. Hotel is basically fine, all front desk staff were very helpful when inquiries were made. Parking is very tight, understandably, very little can be done about this. While it is a good facility, everyone helpful, it is not a plush 5 star one, but, in my humble opinion, is priced like one, which is the basic reason I would not recommend it or stay there again myself. I fully understand that LA is a high priced city, nonetheless I believe your hotel is still overpriced. I would consider it in the same category as Days Inn, Super 8 or similar chains. I have stayed at many of those as well and been perfectly satisfied, but at a far lesser price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff... even had a little balcony to sit and relax in the sun. Light blocking curtains were great when sleeping in a little. Continental breakfast was nice, though some different options would have been nice, but they did have a pancake maker! Overall a nice experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff with a basic included breakfast offering. Room was huge and comfortable. Area is great for eating and walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff and free parking.
Cons: Wifi
I choose this hotel because of it's location, free parking and reviews and it did not disappoint. My check in was quick and easy and the staff very helpful throughout my stay. I also liked the free breakfast which included fruit, cereal, pastries, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal and pancakes. Although I would recommend passing on the pancakes which were a little rubbery to me. I gave the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 because the internet in my room was basically non-existent. Most of the time I couldn't get a signal and when I did it was normally only one bar. Plus, I was located next to the kitchen which was fine except that when the TV was turned on at 7am it was loud and coupled with the ice machine kept me from sleeping. All in all I had a great stay and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Part of neighborhood, and proximate to all.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Large, clean and spacious room - even with a kitchenette and usable refrigerator (ie not stuffed with junk they want to sell you).
Cons: Lobby amenities - but not critical for standard stay. If you need to entertain or meet someone, you will likely have to leave the hotel.
Location: Central to all of downtown Westwood, and UCLA campus.
Hotel has a sparse front end lobby and presence. However, once in your room, it is spacious, clean and with an appearance that is at a standard well in excess of the hotel's lobby presence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good In-Town Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
If you need to be in Westwood, you can't beat the location. UCLA and the Geffen are just a few minutes walk away. The hotel itself is clean and adequate for a one or two-day stay, although it is certainly not a destination itself. Breakfast, again, will meet the needs of any business traveler. Street noise can be a problem, if you like your windows open. Additionally, most of the parking spots are extremely narrow. If you're over weight it could be a real issue. Nevertheless, I have stayed here many times in the past and plan to again in the future.
5 out of 5
by John

Medical to UCLA

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at your hotel. The next time though we need a room with a balcony.