Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to beaches and UCLA Medical Center

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, close to restaurants and stores
Clean room, perfect hotel for UCLA Medical Center doctor's appointments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location in the heart of Westwood Village

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping and activities to keep you busy. Plus, it's a short drive to all Los Angeles has to offer.
Stayed here on a business trip. I loved the walkability of the neighborhood, it's central location in West LA, the free parking included in the rate and the friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget staying in that part of Los Angeles, even though it doesn't feel like a budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness. Free parking is a major bonus.
Location: UCLA medical center, Hammer Museum, Westwood Village Cemetery, Marilyn Monroe, Farrah Fawcett and many others are buried here, Beaches, Santa Monica
We stayed at this hotel while in town for an appointment at Ronald Reagan UCLA medical center; it is within walking distance. There are grocery stores and restaurants galore in this area. The rooms are small especially the bathroom; however they are clean with a comfortable bed. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again when in town for medical appointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Convenient Westwood location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, size of rooms, quiet, value (compared to other nearby locations)
Cons: Parking is free but pretty tight, but hard to see what could be done better given the location
Location: UCLA, Hammer Museum, Getty Center Museum, etc
A good place to stay while visiting Westwood and UCLA. Lots of restaurants within a very short distance, and surprisingly quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better on the inside

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: hard to see how they could improve the parking but that was the one thing I was disappointed in. especially hard if you have a larger car.
Location: great location, very close to UCLA and upscale restaurants within walking distance
unprepossessing on the outside and the lobby, rooms pleasant surprise and the bathroom very nice. small kitchenette with fridge, microwave and sink! breakfast room fine, about the same fare as most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Affordable within walking distance to UCLA

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The place seems a bit dingy and parking is tight, but for the price, I keep coming back.
Location: UCLA and Westwood Village are a great environment.
We stay there regularly when I have to spend any time at UCLA. It's convenient, close, clean, reasonably comfortable and reasonably priced. Free breakfast is adequate to get launched into a busy day..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel is the location the rest is really bad. Everything is old and rooms are really small. My husband barely could fit in the bathroom. Breakfast area was really dirty and dont let me start on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I like the hotel very much , if u have a car then its the best hotel for that i like the parking and the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northridge ca

Great for anyone who needs to be at ucla

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I am disabled and needed a place to stay with a mobility scooter. The staff was able to put me in room 333 which accommodates wheelchair/scooter. The elevator is small but fit the Pride scooter. Breakfast included pastries, bagels, bread, pancakes,cereals, Yoplait, hard boiled eggs, apple and orange juices, teas, coffee. Dennys restaurant is next door and many other food places within walking distance. Ralphs and Trader Joes 2 blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Close to UCLA but a letdown

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I was downgraded as air conditioner did not work well and lilies were awful. Disappointment for cost which I think was more than expected.