Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I really enjoyed staying there. The location was great and the food and pool area was nice. The staff was very attentive and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was lengthy. Lots of people and only 1 person at the desk until she realized backup was needed. Despite needing room a little early to make a bus pickup to go to a rehearsal dinner, there was a delay to check a minibar, which I never use anyway.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I had a terrific stay and look forward to another visit!!
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Happy to return to the W

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the W for a friend's wedding - the service I received from the moment I drove up to valet all the way up to having to go back into my room because I forgot my bridesmaid dress in the closet was wonderful. My room was clean and well appointed. During the wedding after party, the bar downstairs, the concierge sought out the guests and brought us W branded slippers to save our feet from the heel. This was a godsend! The area around the hotel is very nice, as well. Close enough walking distance to get coffee in the morning or a bite to eat in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for UCLA

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and had a great experience so I came back with high expectations. This time the hotel was very crowded. Waited over20 min to check in. My room was across the elevator and was very noisy. When I went down at 1130pm to ask to transfer, I was offered ear plugs. Eventually I was moved to another room which was fine. Room is modern, nice, great bliss toiletries. Nice SPA - girl at the reception was rude and unwelcoming on another visit to the SPA the guy at the reception was very pleasant and welcoming. BAR-- ordered food to go to the room. After waiting for 40 minutes and going up to the room discovered they gave me the wrong order. The pool restaurant was closed for the entire stay so not too many food options at the hotel. Checkout- no one at the desk for 10 min- Best part of the hotel is that it is a walking distance from UCLA. Weswood is ok nothing special.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing accommodations for our visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Always love staying at the W, The Backyard is an amazing place for a drink or some food, the only thing I will say I didn't enjoy was how dark my room was, even during the day. The window let in very little natural light, forcing the need for all the lights in the room to be on at all times. But otherwise, it was great as always.