Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stunning villa overlooking golf course

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We recently stayed at the Heritage Villas. We chose the villa as it was attached to 2 hotels which allowed us to use all of their facilities. What we didn't know until arrival was that both hotels were closed for refurbishment and will be for another few months! I strongly feel that we should have been told this before arrival. If we had, then we would have chosen to stay on a different part of the island with more choice of restaurants. We were allowed to use The Outrigger hotel's facilities which had 3 restaurants. On arrival one evening we realised that one was very expensive, the buffet was fully booked so we went to the Mauritiun themed night at the final choice. At around £60 per head with no drink, although we enjoyed the evening it was an expensive night! We also ate at the C Club one evening but there was no atmosphere as there were only diners at 3 tables. We felt rushed at our meal as we felt that we were holding up the staff from going home. The villa itself was luxurious and in a stunning location with views to the golf course and in the distance, the sea. We enjoyed playing golf most days. Therefore we would highly recommend the villas but not while the hotels are closed! We had also planned to treat ourselves to an evening meal at the Chateau but guess what- closed for refurbishment! Pleas be honest with customers and if parts are closed for refurbishment then make it clear in the literature.
5 out of 5
by Allan

Highly recommended for an amazing experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The villas was new, spacious and within a tranquil environment. If you want to enjoy more activities, you could hop on your golf cart and enjoy the large pools and the activities by the beach - then go back to your tranquil villa. The place and main lobby was beautiful, modern yet preserving the charm of yesteryears. Staying at the villa was an experience not many hotel can offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Quality

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing in every way! We had a very memorable experience here and can't wait to return! Excellent staff and exellent service!
5 out of 5
by Surendra Kumar from Jaipur

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Th stay was amazing and outstanding. It had been a wonderful experience at the heritage the villas. The only downside was that our 2 pieces of clothes were not found when we returned back.
5 out of 5
by Hwee-Sze from Singapore

Hectares and hectares of greenery!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
My family of 8 stayed in a 4-bedroom villa at the Heritage. We love the vast grounds and impeccable service offered by the staff. The villa was beautifully set up, comfortable and has an infinity pool overlooking the golf course. There was also a buggy available for us to drive around the estate. The kitchen was equipped with everything my mum needed to cook up a feast! The daily breakfast at the C Beach Club was satisfactory, with the usual eggs stations, bacons, hash and breadrolls. There's definitely room for improve the breakfast spread. One need not necessarily leave the compound with so many activities available on site. I did a Pilates class in the morning (taught in French, but the instructor and staff were happy to translate) and spent an afternoon at the Frederica Nature Reserve on the quad bike tour. Great property and will love to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Beautiful scenery between sea and hills

Posted May 1, 2015
A family of 6 staying in a beautifully decorated and highly functional villa. We enjoyed it all golf, breakfast at Telfair, watersport a C club, dining at Blue infinity, gym, swimming, golf cart. We went grocery shopping at chemin grenier on the first day and had most of our meals at the villa. The staff were very helpful and very friendly. Little negative is that restaurant don't serve food between 330 and 7. Golf club get busy quickly so book course early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from London

Christmas break in paradise

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The true 5 star quality in everything. Our villa with 3 bedrooms was extremely spacy and decorated with very good taste. The terasse was fantastic.
Cons: We were joking that the only thing to be improved was the complementary nail files, which were too soft. Seriously, a better grocery store.
Location: Location was quiet and peaceful. The resort offers so much to do that it takes some effort to even leave it to explore the island :)
We have just returned from the absolute paradise. We are a family with 3 teenage children and we rented a villa for 2 weeks over Christmas. Everything was just perfect. The resort had so much to offer including all the services of hotels Telfair and Awali, and the big bonus was the golf included. We played 10 rounds in the golf course, which was very beautiful and challenging enough. It was not too crowded either. The staff in the resort was extremely friendly and helpful. For example, when we had a flat tyre in our golf cart, it was fixed in no time. The restaurants were of good quality. We recommend advance booking, as we could not always get a table for 5 in short notice during high season. We had a huge terasse with fantastic ocean view, so we did not mind dinners at home. The resort needs a better grocery store, and the one in Chemin Grenier 15 min drive away is not very well equipped, if you want to get fish or meat. All in all, we have travelled a lot, and never go back to the same resort, but this is a resort & island where we wish to return. Highly recommended, true 5 stars. We were also lucky with the weather during the cyclone season. Just a couple of days with some rain, otherwise we had good weather. Think of swimming with dolphins in the ocean, seeing giant turtles, swimming in natural waterfalls, and you will understand how fantastic Mauritius was. This resort keeps you active, but also has a very beautiful peaceful beach with coral garden for snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ksa

amazing experience..!!

Posted Sep 10, 2011
simply a dream come true vacation!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich, Schweiz

Ruhe und Privatsphäre

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Die Villas sind geschmacksvoll eingerichtet, grosszügig im Raumsngebot und tadellos sauber. Gereinigt wird täglich, der private Pool zwei Mal pro Woche. Personal sehr kundenorientiert und freundlich, stets bemüht um den bestmöglichen Service. Die Anlage mit 280 Villas ist sehr gepflegt. Zum Strand sind es 1-2km die mit dem hauseigenen Golf-Kart zurückgelegt werden. In den 11 Restaurants der Heritage-Anlage erhält der Villa-Gast 20% Rabatt. Beeindduckend sind die Ruhe in der Anlage und die Privatsphäre welche durch die Anordnung der Villen entsteht.