Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marika

Beautiful and super friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really great stay. Ditholo is beautifully situated. We loved how quiet and beautiful it was! The staff was super friendly and the food delicious. Were super happy with our stay and we would definitely recommend it. Also, if you are an allergic person such as myself, it is a great place. Staff was so helpful and accommodating. From a allergy perspective they got the highest score possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marika , Thank you for taking the time to review the Ditholo Game Lodge. We are glad to learn of your satisfaction with our staff and beautiful surroundings. Excellence in customer care of paramount importance. Feedback like yours helps us to know that we are achieving the standards that we strive for. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valued support. Warm Regards Staff and Management Ditholo Game Lodge
4 out of 5
by Colin

Friendly staff but poor access

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good and the staff friendly. Guests should be warned about the terrible access road of over 30 minutes rough driving.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Highly recommend for a relaxing time in the bush

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was incredible! Lebo deserves a special mention - thank you for your help! Ditholo could not have been more accommodating to our needs. We were slightly let down by limited game viewing, but the lodge itself was amazing and we really enjoyed spending time up on the viewing deck. Local hippos were a great plus! Food was local but lekker!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Emma Thank you for the wonderful view of Ditholo Game Lodge. We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future and we are looking forward to it. Warm Regards Ditholo Game Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, tranquil and perfect place to unwind!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful place! Very relaxing. Set in a tranquil spot just outside Bela Bela. Amazing spa treatments, service, food, pool and accomodation! We absolutely loved it and appreciated the much needed R & R. I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone wanting a few days of absolute indulgence just to switch off from everything. I could have done with a couple more days there but will try to go back soon. A very big thanks to Eluan and all his staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Awesome review! Thank you for taking time to praise the lodge. It really means a lot to us here at Orion Hotels. We hope that you will return to us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards Ditholo Game Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for getting over jet lag

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great location to get out of the urban nightmare of Jo'burg and Pretoria and acclimatize from your flight. The staff is awesome as is the ambiance. Superb. If a dirt road puts you off, stay in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the great review of Ditholo Game Lodge! We are so happy that you got to get away and enjoy the stay with and enjoy, unwind and relax. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future Warm regards Ditholo Game Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing,really had fun and explored
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very pleased that you had a great time at our lodge and we hope to see you again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you. Warm Regards Ditholo Game Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The only bad thing was the 11 km Municipal road leading to Ditholo. Other than that it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by akilam@orionhotels.co.za, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ditholo Game Lodge. We would like to thank you for your feedback and value your support. Warm Regards Staff and Management Ditholo Game Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing place to view wild game.

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As Above.
Cons: An early sign on the approach road would help.
Location: The Lodge is around 60km from Warmbaths the last 16 being dirt. Out in the bushveld it is easy to leave city life behind.
We had a little trouble locating the Lodge but once on the right track it wasn't a problem. The accommodation is very nice and comfortable, staff are very helpful. Nothing is a problem and I recommend Ditholo to those who want a few days to relax and see some Afican plains game.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Akila Moola, Hotel Management
Dear Peter , We would like to thank you for reviewing the Ditholo Game Lodge. We are thrilled to learn of your satisfaction with certain aspects of our services including our staff. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to serve you soon in the very near future. Warm regards Staff and Management Ditholo Game Lodge
4 out of 5
by Marius

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marius Thank you for taking the time to review our Ditholo Lodge. We are so pleased to see your high rating and hope that you had the most enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest at Ditholo Game Lodge and do hope that you will return in the near future Warm regards Staff and Management Ditholo Game Lodge
4 out of 5
by Johan from Johannesburg

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for Friday night only as we were doing a mountain bike race on Saturday morning. Lodge accommodated us with early breakfast and dinner on Friday night was exceptional. Can definitely recommend. Just a note of caution, there is wifi in the conference room but cellphone signal comes and goes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Johan Thank you for taking the time to review the Ditholo Game Lodge. We are thrilled with your kind words. Feedback like yours helps to know that we are delivering the standards we aim towards and where improvement is required. We would like to thank you for your valued support. Warm regards Staff and Management Ditholo Game Lodge