Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Meriam M

Low standard

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a bad stay from the rooms basin blocked , tabs leakin,no hot water we booked 3 rooms all this rooms we had to report a problem jobs TV remote and we requested the remote we were not offered until we check out . Breakfast fast was not bad but the problem is we had to ask lots of things someone needs to make sure that they refill and we had to to wait too long for that after reporting please train your staff and maintenance people to do their job it is embarrassing to find different things than what you saw on the Internet please
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
We're sorry to hear about your experience and will investigate the service issues you've had during your stay.
2 out of 5
by Letlhogonolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance needed

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a reasonable priced room, however, the condition of the room was below average. We could see it used to be a great hotel when was maintained. The aircon was great and breakfast was not bad , beside that I cannot come up anything that was great in our staying. The good things were mainly the location, very close to the main attraction and The response from room service was quite quick. Hotel needs to be maintained.
5 out of 5
by Zandile

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing the hotel staff are friendly
1 out of 5
by kweku

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty. There were cockroaches. The bathroom extractor fan was not working. There was shortage of food served for breakfast. There was no manager to listen to our complaint. It was horrible!
1 out of 5
by no more Elephant Springs from Bela Bela

Elephant Springs needs shaking up

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
disappointed with Elephant standard rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christo from New Redruth

NOT A PLACE TO EVER GO TO!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was noisy to such an extent that 3 of my guests left the Saturday morning. We paid for a room sleeping 5 and ended up having 2 people stay. It was really unbearable with a huge fan running the whole time. It was like staying in an industrial factory. Their was drunk people all over the place that was running around without any clothes. We laid several complaints but none did anything about it at all, it actually became worse the later it got. Not a place to take your kids or family to enjoy a comfortable stay. When this was reported to management, they lifted there shoulders and said this is what i paid for and the way things are.
2 out of 5
by Shiraz from Harrismith

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was not that great in terms of the hotel, many faults and service was poor. general condition of the room was poor, need of upgrade/revamp.
3 out of 5
by Elias from Mamelodi

The Elephant Springs Hotel need a revamp

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The antique furnisher on the corridors of the hotel is not only an eyesore but poses a serious danger when people have to walk or run to safety during an emergency, especially at night when there is a power outage. The aircon in Room 49 was not working properly and the current TV set, which is too small and fuzzy, need to be replaced with a mounted flatscreen with access to basic DStv channels. However, the atmosphere at the hotel was nice and the breakfast enjoyable.