Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by michael

Relaxing

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful lodge, with wildlife roaming the property. Food Service Manager was terrific. Food Quite good Location is a bit remote - nearest town 40 K away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Waterberg lodge with view of safari area and anima

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, quiet, remote, friendly, good food, beautiful setting - Just perfect!
Cons: None
Location: The golf course was in good condition, given the time of year and lack of water.
Excellent lodge with views of the adjacent safari area. The food, service, and location was ideal. Played the Zebula golf course and had a great game.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Benoni

Awesome Zebula Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Aletta from Pretoria, Gauteng, SA

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's was a truly wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
by Mr. M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amukelani

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful weekend. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The scenery is breath taking. I will defiantly visit the place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
I feel the web-page should have recommended that we take a torch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Comfortable stay in African bush.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice place for comfortable stay in African bush. Pitty the kitchen's air vent noise disturbs the tranquilily around the guest cottages where one would expect pristine silence. Now it sounds if an aeroplane is idling in the distance. Some extra piping would solve the problem in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Protea Hotel by Marriott Zebula Lodge , Hotel Management
Dear GERRY, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Protea Hotel by Marriott Zebula Lodge with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by the air vent. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bela-Bela Kind regards, Hennie Nel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Keld from København

Den vilde natur

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Alle skal have lov til at prøve oplevelsen at komme helt tæt på de vilde dyr på deres vilkår det har været en oplevelse for livet og vi vil tilbage for det er vær at se mere end en gang.