Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Disappointing Staff & Services

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: I appreciate the welcome drink and service offered by Alexander upon check-in and truffle chocolates that were in my room. Very lovely gesture.
Cons: The morning staff at the front desk, they are ill -prepared to deal with managerial level issues; critical thinking and problem solving for customers.
Location: The location is in a very safe and prominent neighborhood in Sao Paulo.
Unfortunately, I am unable to give this hotel a 5 star rating because they did not honor their commitment to providing excellent customer service. I made arrangements with the hotel for both an airport pick-up and drop off and paid in advance/full payment for the service. My hotel pick up to the airport was delayed approx. 45 mins - 1hour, which is absolutely disgraceful and unacceptable, when the service was requested and paid in advance. Timing is crucial for avid business travelers, and when 5 star hotels are unable to keep their part of a deal, there can no longer be any future business transactions. Additionally, the front desk staff was extremely confused and unable to provide an alternative accommodation. How does a 5 star hotel in a prominent Sao Paulo area not have more than 1 car service in the morning for an airport drop off?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil-Ecuador

Nice Hotel close to Av Paulista

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Excellent hotel very close to Av. Paulista. Confortable room and very good Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice and well located

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Amazing experience, hotel well located. The room was clean, confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were very happy with our week long stay at L'Hotel. Everything was modern and clean. The breakfast was something to look forward to each morning with the nice selection of food. The location was in a busy and safe area and it was nice that it was close to the metro. If we make it back to São Paulo we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful facility. Great staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable experience.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Wotif
Staff very helpful arranging a couple of Jazz venues. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel and location, the down side is not much option as far as restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Solid, comfortable hotel but not 5-star

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Stayed in an "executive apartment" but it seemed neither executive nor an apartment. No coffee maker or other apartment-like amenities, and it was as spacious as a normal motel room. Overall, the room was a bit tired - old carpet and woodwork - and the bathroom layout was a bit cramped with the toilet right next to the sink. The elevators were rather slow. That said, the location was good, the bed comfortable, and it the room was kept quite clean. The gym was small but well equipped. The hotel has a top=notch breakfast buffet plus some made to order food; all of it was quite tasty. I would recommend this hotel for a business traveler like myself but couples looking for a more relaxing room or families needing more space might want to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Brazil in march

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was spotty, but otherwise the stay was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, big room, very clean, nice staff.