Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel is located in a bad area , old look , very old rooms No business area or meeting location beside 2 benches at the lobby Breakfast is ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by paulo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paulo Crema Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet is really bad, and i was in a Businees tr

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: room, work desk, breackfast
Cons: Internet- Internet - internet
Location: very good, nearby Rua Paulista
i had terrible problems with internet, never had good signal, and one day, due to wind and rain, internet just went off. Ill like all the rest of the Hotel, the hotel is very good, confortable rooms, specially the work space, and breakfast is also good. but without internet conection is difficult to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by manager Paulo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paulo Crema Manager
4 out of 5
by Edison from Macae-RJ

Nice hotel, good price.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Confortable room.
3 out of 5
by robert F. from Yonkers

Mercure

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
by Daniel from HOUSTON, TX

Great hotel, nice area

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here while my wife was resting with our newborn babies at a nearby hospital. The staff was very nice and courteous. The hotel was impeccably clean. Service and cleanliness are very important to me so that's why I rate it a 5. The bed could have been matter. The mattress wasn't all that comfy and there was room for more pillows. If you stay here, make sure breakfast comes included with your room, otherwise it's expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bernching from Australia

Good stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
During WC! busy time. But the stay was good, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Chicago

Nice hotel near Ave. Paulista

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facilities, central location.
Cons: Exercise room, swimming pool
The hotel has very helpful staff and clean facilities. The exercise room and pool are located on the top floor (indoors) and unfortunately fairly small (exercise room contains one treadmill, one bicycle, and one 'total gym' machine; the pool is the length of a lap). The rooms are well kept and comfortable. The location is good if you're looking to be between the downtown markets, Liberdade, and Ibirapuera Park. This hotel is also a very short walk away from a grocery store, several lanchonetes, and shopping/sight seeing on Ave. Paulista.
4 out of 5
by Ari from Perth

a great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels