Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Housekeeping is awfull - room is dirty, no cleaning at all Food at restaraunts is really good. The territory is beatiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 7, 2017
For rixos chain, i was really dissapointed. We stayed for 8 days, food was amazing, we reserved the lake villa house, it was bit far, and room not clean at all, even the towels and the bedsheets dirty. I ve been to other resorts which had very nice shows and entertainments, but this resort not at all. And the location is far from everything, the nearest area was the old town of Antalya which takes half an hour by car to reach. I don't recommend it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overall nice experience, food is mediocre but good breakfast. The air conditioning in the Restaurants and reception area are terrible, golf carts transportation around hotel is terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IRAN

Good behave, fantastic area, good behavior

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel is in good location ,stafs are helpful,and 95 percent of them behave kindly Totally recommend this hotel to everybody in the world, totally worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rixos Sungate Hotel Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on Booking.com to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. As Rixos Sungate, our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum guest comfort. We are so glad to read your review that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, layout and our team members during your stay. We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kindest regards, Rixos Sungate Hotel Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Sungate In October 2016

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Not Much to do nearby there's some shops across the road from hotel but there's something on every night watchout for the Micheal Jackson Show awesome
This is a very big hotel you get given a map at reception which you will need it took us a few days to get our bearings. The room we had was big enough with a nice sized balcony but it booked a room with a view and i don't call a tree some rooftops and the tip of a mountain a view i asked for the highest floor & was put on the 1st floor make sure you ask for a balcony as quite a few rooms don't have one. The food was excellent you should have no problem finding something to eat.Loads of sunbeds and pools and a nice big beach area with a bar.The music in the evening made us feel like we should be in a field at a rave party add this to the pumps which are on all the time and sound like a 767 getting ready for take off it got a bit much we were on the bar and restaurant side. Overall we had a good time and i would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: General standards
Cons: No
Location: Lots of shops and a cash point
The hotel met my expectation in every way. The hotel standards were amazing. Entertainment was great for family. Great choice of food and the staff were excellent. My room standard was the best I have seen. Great house keeping. I will recommend this hotel and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice venue with plenty of space

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the resort with plenty to do and nice selection of food to choose from, rooms are a bit dated and resort is more geared towards Russians... If your Russian great place to be... Overall no real complaints 8.5/10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Many pools, good places for children to play
Cons: Food could be improved. the menu is repeated every day. The show is all about group dancing, there is nothing new . More restaurants by the beach.
Location: good location
Good hotel for short stay. ( -)Food is repeated every day. show is all about group dancing. compared to other hotels, the pastry is bad in the cafe and the lobby. Lobby sofas and chairs are not suitable for 5 stars hotel.Activities need improvement. (+) most of the staff were very good except a lady that was not very cooperative. so many nice pools. Quality of food is good but not variant. Rixy for children is nice. Acqua is 8 out of 10. Nice beach area. The leather beds by the pool are very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels