Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Yousef

Boring hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is an international brand. However, due to low utilization, the service and amenities are not up to spec. The hotel could have been better if there are activities around the clock like the neighboring hotels where music and sport activities all day long. The hotel was boring and suits only golfers aiming to golf then have a meal and hit the bed to repeat the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Yousef,, Thank you for leaving a personal comment on your recent stay at Kempinski The Dome, Our resort is well known for being a quite and geaway palce for the holiday. We are the only hotel in Belek area not providing the entertainment activities. This is the specification of the hotel. It is sad to hear that you were not aware of our concept prior booking. However by reading the reviews on different sights, it was stated bt lots of the guests that there are no entertainment activities offered. Amongue our guests there are not only golfers but couples and families seeking for a peaceful and quite holiday. We will be delighted to having you as our guest at anytime in future. Kind regards, Kmepinski The Dome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very positive impression.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Wonderful vacation with worthwhile price. The sea is so beatiful. The spa is also very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Stayed here for 9 nights on business and playing golf. The hotel is very comfortable and relaxing. Reduced green fees at PGA Antalya Golf Club with two courses, The Sultan and The Pasha. Sultan course is a great course with tees to test all players fr Pro to 24 handicap. Pasha is shorter, but still a good course for all standards. The only thing which I wasn't satisfied with on this stay was that bye food was a little limited. Good quality food, but not a wide choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service when it was needed

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our trip until the last afternoon. My husband had a sore ear and went to the Nurse at the hotel. The nurse advised that there was a doctor's clinic nearby and the doctor would see him and provide a prescription if required. The nurse advised it would take about one hour and cost 100 euro. We were driven to the clinic which turned out to be a hospital. We asked for a check up and my husband was sent for uneccessary checks and tests and we were not permitted to leave the hospital for 7 hours. The nurse at the hotel had asked for our room number, which we assumed was to get in touch to make sure the "clinic" visit went well. Unfortunately we were left by ourselves in the hospital unable to leave. When it finally came time to leave, 7 hours later, we were charged 1,500 euro and asked to pay before we could leave the hospital. We didn't understand why a country whose currency is Turkish lira, would ask for payment in euro. We also don't know why the nurse quoted 100 euro and 1 hour when it cost 1,500 euro and took 7 hours! We complained to the hotel the next day and were told the manager would be in touch. We have still not heard anything. We can not recommend this hotel based on this experience. In addition, the quality of the food, such as the meat, at the dinner buffet, one of only two dining options available at the hotel during our stay, was poor. Quantity not quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel, very good food.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great beach resort with good food.
Cons: Slide for the pool. Performance Etc.
We had a great stay at the hotel and enjoyed the Cabana on the beach.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Utah

Trip of a lifetime

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very pleasant and were always watching out for guests so they could anticipate their needs immediately. The views of the Mediterranean Sea were spectacular. Our stay could not have been better if we had stayed in a palace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location, hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Safe and quiet. Good hotel for business meetings and conference.
Cons: Service at front desk and at the restaurant.
Location: Location is good, sandy beach, calm sea water, can swim long way, beautiful golf course.
For 5 stars, service can be better. Food is good, but not for 5 stars, can be more tasty. Beef not eatable. Not enough waitresses, must wait for a long time and call them. Italian and Asian restaurant - 3 stars. Front desk always forgot your request, must follow up, up to 3 times on the same issue. No coffee maker, no iron in the room. After checked out, even they promised, they didn't came to pick up luggage, must care by myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Saint from England

Not impressed.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
After having this hotel recommended to me,I was expecting a little more than I got. If I just wanted to lazy around by the pool,or beach all day then this would have been ok. but I didn't. and I found it too far away to walk from most of the local sights etc. I don't know why they bother to do Half and Full board, when the food is appalling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Declining standards at the Dome

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool/golf
Cons: Quality of food
We have stayed at the Dome on 3 previous occasions, which were always enjoyable. However, we shall not be returning due to the declining standards. The evening meals were very poor with any lack of flavour or taste. Previously we have enjoyed our meals, this time the choice was repetitive, bland and flavourless even though the meals were described as an international experience. If that is the quality of the food the Dome want to offer then its a shame and the stay will less enjoyable. We are a well travelled family and for the very first time we had taken/stolen from our room a set of Rayban sunglasses, beach bag and some underwear. When we reported this to management we encountered a very awkward and unhelpful situation from the hotel security staff. The only thing they were prepared to do was call the police and as we were leaving the next day there was no point in taking this any further. To this day we have not received an apology or any other satisfactory response from the hotel. We shall not be returning a fifth time!