Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff and beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Family member suggested
Cons: Mattress and cleaning of the room.
Beautiful hotel and amazing staff. The food is amazing especially the Turk Restaurant. It was worth making the reservation and eating lamb chops. There was so much variety. The only thing I didn't like was the cleaning in the room and bathrooms. Housekeeping staff should make an effort to properly wipe the glass doors in the bathroom and mop the floors. I would also suggest the mattresses are dipping and should be replaced. Overall an excellent stay and I will come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of Rixos Premium Belek Hotel, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our property for your stay and for taking the time to write your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It was a pleasure for us to be your hosts and we really appreciate your lovely words regarding our food and employees. We thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and for sharing both your positive comments and your critics. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that caused your disappointment; we assure you that all reviews of our customers reach the top management as they give us an opportunity to re-evaluate our service and improve it basing on your valuable suggestions. Satisfaction of our guests has the highest priority. Your recommendations regarding the room cleaning and the mattresses have been taken into a consideration. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Rixos Premium Belek Hotel. Sincerely Yours, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Room and bed was comfortable. My Expiedia Gold status was recognized. Beach and pool area wonderful. Food is probably the best in Antalya. Thanks very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we are grateful for the trust you have shown in by choosing Rixos Premium Belek for so many times and for the time spent for sharing your valuable and kind opinion here regarding your recent stay with us. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at Rixos Premium Belek. We would be more than happy to have you with us soon again! With kind regards, Hotel Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great hotel with good selection of food. There's also a good indoor pool which makes it possible to swim even with bad weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Comment from Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of Rixos Premium Belek Hotel, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our property for your stay. We are very glad to hear that our personnel met with your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It would be an honour to have you back in Rixos Premium Belek. Your sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by mohsin

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Dear Mohsin, We appreciate your feedback. Your comments are very important to us. Kind Regards, Hotel Managment.
5 out of 5
by Apturrahim

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, the longest open buffet I have ever seen. Service was great, everyone greets you with a smiley face... never had a problem getting a nice space by the pool or by the beach... staff was all over trying to accommodate everyone and move chairs and umbrellas around... they will come around and move the umbrellas as the shadows move. It is perfect for a family vacation if you have kids... they also had babysitters by the poolside keeping kids busy and entertained all day long... I will definitely revisit this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
Dear Apturrahim, On behalf of Rixos Premium Belek Hotel, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our property for your stay. We are very glad to hear that our personnel met with your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It would be an honour to have you back in Rixos Premium Belek. Your sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Staff not friendly or attentive

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We had a very poor check in experience due to staff rude and inexperienced behaviour. During our stay it became clear that the staff lacked the knowledge and the experience in attending to the requirements of guests. I requested an additional towel one evening that did not come until the next day. It's a big shame that this hotel falls short of expectations because 9f staff issues while the hotel facilties are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Rixos Premium Belek, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Emad, We would like to thank you for the choice of the Rixos Premium Belek and for dedicating your time to write the comment! Opinion of every guest is very important for us because your comments help us to improve our service. We are sorry for the negative experience you had to face to during your check-in and we would like to kindly inform you that the information has already been provided to the certain departments and necessary measures have been taken. According to the international rules, when a DND-button is on in your room, nobody has a right to enter it, that is why you were provided with the towel only next day after your request (when the button was off). We are very glad to know that you are left totally satisfied with the hotel facilities and we hope that you will give us your confidence and we will have the honor to welcome you in the Rixos Premium Belek again! We wish you and your family all the best! Kind regards, General Manager Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Despite the huge number of people, they take good care of you.
Cons: Keep the power running when you leave the room.
They work hard to serve you . Excellent staff. They shut off the power when you leave the room and no chance to charge you phones or tablets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tkeser, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Related notes are taken to be able to prevent this issue happen again in the future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Best hotel Ever , grate staff, clean , food just brilliant. Best for family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Mrs. Keser, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Your comments are really important to us. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
1 of the best hotels in antalya.. I recommend this hotel to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by mürvet eryılmaz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Rixos Premium Belek and recommending us with your nice comment. We are looking forward to host you again. Kind Regards, Rixos Premium Belek
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by murvet eryilmaz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your high rating. We're looking forward to host you again in Rixos Premium Belek. Kind regards, Hotel Management.