Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location, pristine finish

Posted Dec 24, 2017
From arrival to check-out Hotel was first rate. Staff responsive, including room switch request and fun details like sites+ local activities. Rooms to high standard (bedding, shower+bath, etc) combined with clean,ultra modern finish. One area of improvement would be easier lighting fixture controls. What a view - from check-in at sunset withsite of Torre Belem to the airy, well-stocked breakfast room! I’m staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Artur Conceição, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your Excellent review on Expedia.com and for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to read that we were able to meet our guests expectations, as we believe that will provide memorable moments of your stay with us and in Lisbon. We will be waiting for your next stay with us. Wishing you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Yours sincerely, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Manager on Duty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to attractions

Posted Dec 23, 2017
is not in the dowtown area, but nearby there are few major attractions, and hotel got free parking. very nice environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Artur Conceição, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your Excellent review on Expedia.com and for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa. How pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly the location of the hotel in Belém, the Portuguese Discoveries district and the environment. We will be waiting for your next stay with us. Wishing you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Yours sincerely, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Manager on Duty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East UK

Your hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the views, the staff at reception, restaurant and spa. the proximity to the city
Cons: nothing
Location: The help by staff at the reception enabled us to quickly orientate ourselves with transport and things to see.
We were met late on a Tuesday night by three friendly staff who put my wife and I at complete ease, with nothing too much trouble. We had the same experience at breakfast with all the staff eager o show us what was on offer and explain the layout of the restaurant. The views, the spa facilities were superb and have not stopped telling all our friends about your hotel since we have been back in the UK We shall be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Artur Conceição, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John and Mrs. Amelia Hills, Thank you so much for your wonderfull review on Expedia and for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa during your stay in Lisbon. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us.It is always a pleasure to read that we were able to meet our guests expectations, as we believe that will provide memorable moments of your stay with us and in Lisbon. We will be waiting for your arrival in your "home" in Lisbon, Portugal. P.S.: thank you for your kind letter left in our Front Desk. Yours truly, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Manager on Duty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in quieter Belém and surrounded by historical landmarks, wonderful restaurants, and a beautiful view. Nearby transportation into city center.
My husband and I spent 8 nights at the Altis Belém and could not have been happier with our stay. The hotel was very modern and immaculately clean with extremely quiet rooms, comfortable beds, thick towels and robes, as well as, an amazing view. Every morning there was a magnificent buffet breakfast with an array of fruits, cheeses, meats, salmon, champagne, grilled tomatoes, etc. The cappuccino and fresh orange juice were heavenly. We were always greeted by warm, friendly, and professional staff. The front desk staff were happy to arrange transportation, make reservations, and were a wealth of knowledge. The waitstaff in the restaurants and bar were friendly and efficient. Housekeeping kept our room clean and well-stocked with fresh towels and toiletries. My one regret was not making time to use the hotel's spa . . . Next time:-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Conceição, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Lauren Brockman, Thank you for your Excellent review on Expedia.com and for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa during your stay in Lisbon. How pleased we are to know that you could enjoyed your stay with us particularly the hotel, your room, our buffet breakfast served on the Cafetaria Mensagem restaurant and also our Guest Service provided by all the Hotel's Team which works every day to fulfill and exceed your Guests needs and expectations. We are waiting for your next stay in your "Beautiful Hotel" at Lisbon! Yours sincerely, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Don't want to take away your fun of exploring !
We had a fabulous holiday in Lisbon. Our room was spacious with the most comfortable bed,fabulous pillows and linen. The staff were attentive, welcoming, professional and made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Conceição, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John Bates, Thank you for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa during your stay in Lisbon. How pleased we are to know that you could enjoyed your stay with us particularly your room, your bed, pillows and linen. Also we re glad to know that our Hotel's Team assisted and informed the best way we can. We will be waiting for your next stay in your "Great Hotel in a Good Location" at Lisbon! Yours sincerely, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Outstanding small hotel near the river

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Relaxed friendly atmosphere
Cons: More vegetarian menu options [that didn't include cheese]
Location: Great walks, many of the important museums are nearby.
Very helpful friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Although not in the centre of Lisbon it is near the museums and its easy to get in and out of central Lisbon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Conceição, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your "Outstanding" review on Expedia.com and for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa during your stay in Lisbon. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to read that we were able to meet our guests expectations, as we believe that will provide memorable moments of your stay with us and in Lisbon. We will be waiting for your next stay in your "Outstanding small hotel near the river"! Yours sincerely, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing friendly staff, superb breakfast buffet which so much choice and variety. I also ate dinner in the hotel and again the food was superb. The rooms are bright, fresh, clean. The reception staff are extremely knowledgeable about the city. Superb, first class hotel, can't wait to go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Conceição, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your "Wondeful" review on Expedia.com and for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa. How pleased we are to know that you could enjoyed your stay with us particularly our Hotel's Team, our buffet's breakfast served in our Cafetaria Mensagem restaurant and our Superior Balcony room. If you travel again to Portugal and Lisbon, we are so pleased to welcome you back in your "Wonderful hotel"! Yours sincerely, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the middle of Belem

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Helpful and polite staff, modern rooms with nice balcony with a view, free parking with private car-park, 5 star service at a reasonable price, great location by the river and close to all the main sights of Belem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Conceição, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review on Expedia.com and for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa during your stay. It is always a pleasure to read that we were able to meet our guests expectations, as we believe that will provide memorable moments of your stay with us and in Lisbon. We are waiting for your arrival at your "Great hotel in the middle of Belem"! Yours sincerely, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Ambasador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great, location, spacious rooms, very friendly staff, we really enjoyed our stay at the Altis Belém and definitely plan to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Conceição, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your "Excellent" review on Expedia.com and for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa during your stay in Lisbon. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be waiting for your arrival at your "Excellent Hotel"! Yours sincerely, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by Moorthy

Amazing atlis belem

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is luxury the view is amazing from the rooms and excellent service. We stayed initially two nights and returned back for another night and they upgraded us to their best suite. I suggest this hotel to end the holiday in Lisbon with a relaxed and pampered environment of course staff exceptional and service wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review on Hoteis.com and for having chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa. So pleased we are to know that you enjoyed your 2 stays with us. We will be waiting for your next stay in your hotel in your "Amazing Altis Belém"! Kindest regards, Artur Conceição Guest Experience Ambassador