Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room is ok, but the bathroom?

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Rests ok
loose faucetts, shower with a wall in the middle! loose WC seating, not a bathroom for that kind of hotel. The staff is slow and inefficient. Breakfast is nothing special. Queen size bed, not king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice long weekend in Belém.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel has a great location and very helpful staff. Nice rooftop pool with view of city. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Francinara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location, boutique feel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I was very impressed with the Golden Tulip. The staff were helpful and trustworthy, the breakfast buffet excellent, the rooms nice and in good condition. Each floor was small which allowed for a very private feel to it. The hotel is energy conscious with motion activated lights and your room key only accesses the floor you are staying on plus conference, lobby, gym and rooftop pool levels. Wifi was generally good. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Aubrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel in Belem and in a great location. Located next to a shopping mall and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo - brasil

Nice hotel, nice location, next to the old town

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We went at room 1007 - me, my husband and my daughter. It was very comfort. The only thing I think could be better it was the breakfast - they shoul do some Tapiocas, omelets, panquecas... It will be very nice. I realy enjoyed my room, the pool and the view off the city from there.
4 out of 5
by Cliff

Good to be back...

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very good as always. Stayed here before which is why we came back. We booked a suite which was great and managed to do a late checkout (which we cost us 160 Reals), as our flight wasn't until the evening. Could do with more tables by the pool (only 2), as we had to wait until mid-afternoon for a couple to leave before we could sit and order lunch. Will definitely be back as tried a different hotel which was £10 less and terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
the staff in front desk is very kind and speak English well. However, the hotel don't accept USD. All the cost have to be paid in RS.