Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua & Trinidad

Service Sells

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Customer Service. Security. Courtesy. Cleanliness. Front desk staff. Check in.
Cons: Overall maintenance but that is management's call.
Location: VeroPeso, Mercado Municipal, Parks, The Basilica de Nazare , Mangal das Garcas, Albatroz, Dom, Black Sir, London restaurants and bars and more walking
We were totally impressed by the courtesy, helpfulness, great level of customer service by the staff. Both my wife and I only spoke Spanish and English and yet there seemed to be no language barrier. Yes some staff spoke English. From the Security, Doormen, Waiters, Maids, Maintenance (we had a little problem with our room safe) and the Front Desk Staff, service was impeccable. Special thanks to Yasmin who NEVER missed a beat when we presented ourselves to the front desk. When we went out at nights and were ready to return we were told to call the Hotel and they would send a taxi to bring us back. Breakfast was an excellent variety and tasty even though simple. We are surely going back there on our next trip to Belem later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A traveling man

Close to downtown

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly
Cons: The room was a little bit old; but it was clean
Location: Anything that Belem has to offer is within a 10 minute taxi ride.
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great food, average amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Old hotel that needs to be completely overhauled

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The whole hotel needs a remodel.
I chose this hotel because of the brand name Crowne Plaza. It is an old hotel. The only nice thing is the lobby. The hallways are dark and narrow. The rooms are old and the paint is chipping off the walls. The room had tile on the floor instead of a rug. The high price and the hotel name do not match the hotel experience. And the rating of 3.9 on expedia is COMPLETELY misleading. Unfortunately I think this is one of the better hotels in Belem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from londres uk

Great Place

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Reception, the food and location
Cons: Cleaness of the room
Location: Great palce to be and easy to find a taxi, near everything
The hotel, was very good. The staff and in special Marcelo, he made sure things would work accordingly. The food was great, transport and location is the best in the city of Belem. I wll return for sure and wouldlike to Marcelo been promoted as manager for He has done the job of a manager. CROWNE PLAZA BELEM, GREAT PALCE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Alexandria, VA

Comfortable city hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Belem is a new hotel, and therefore very comfortable with well-functioning Air Conditioners in the rooms. The front-desk staff (specially Camilla) spoke English and were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet is superlative, with many cooked items, deli meats, breads, etc. and an omelet station where you can have an omelet 'made to order' by choosing the ingredients you want. Many fresh fruits and at least 3 fruit juices were offered daily. They were very efficient to launder a couple of items for us, and return them to us in a few hours. We had one dinner at the hotel. It was difficult to order in English. We didn't get the appetizer we ordered, and the waiter wasn't familiar with the usual cocktails, but clearly the cook is excellent because the filet mignon was done medium rare and very good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Switzerland

Good 3 star hotel...

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: None I was expecting a 5 star hotel
Cons: It was not a 5 star hotel
Location: Ok
In my views it is Not a 5 star hotel , I would say more likely a 3 star....!! The restaurant it is good only for breakfast ....not for lunch or dinner...!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel bem localizado com cheiro de desinfetante

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Localização é ótima .
Cons: O hotel podeia ser renovado e esse cheiro tem que estar em nível adequado
Location: Perto de tudoem Belém
O Hotel está bem gasto, e a gerencia resolveu colocar um "bom ar"tipo desodorante no hotel todo e em especial no quarto em um nível insuportável. Os travesseiros (altos demais ,por sinal) , os lencois e o quarto estava com o cheiro tão exagerado que chegava a ser nauseante, me levando a acordar com dor de cabeça. Todo o hotel tem o mesmo cheiro, insuportável...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayenne

Personnel courtois, avenant.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Cons: Ascenseurs bruyants.
Location: Eglise de Nazaré, Ver o peso, Zoo.
Un problème de climatisation a été réglé avec une rapidité et une efficacité dignes d'éloges.Le personnel se montre professionnel.Hôtel propre bien situé.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minas

As Cinco Estrelas Caíram na Minha Cabeça

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Do tratamento que tive.
Cons: O treinamento dos funcionários!
Fui desrespeitado e maltratado por um funcionário do hotel quando pedi ao Taxista que parasse comigo na portaria do hotel. Ele me tratou como não se deve tratar ninguém em situação nenhuma... Mesmo que eu não tivesse hospedado ali ele deveria se portar daquela forma. Falta de educação total que não melhorou mesmo eu dizendo que estava hospedado no hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Marcelo Silva - Chefe de Recepção, Hotel Management
Prezado Sr. Gualter, Gostariamos de agradecer pelo seu contato e relato sobre sua experiência durante sua hospedagem no hotel. O feedback que recebemos dos nossos hospedes nos faz refletir e treinar nossas equipes para que situações semelhantes sejam evitadas futuramente. Esperamos ter a honra de recebê-lo novamente em novas oportunidades. Cordialmente, Marcelo Silva Chefe de Recepção
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabio from Sao Paulo

Internet incompatível com o padrão e preço

Posted May 1, 2014
Este hotel é excelente em tudo mas sua avaliação fica muito comprometida por causa de um wifi péssimo e que no mundo atual é indispensável para qualquer viajante