Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

worst ever

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
parking not very well lighted. lockes on doors not to secure.rooms smelled like mold breakfast,only muffins,waffle,cereal. bad area of town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio Ca

Looked like homeless staying there.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
motel smelled like cigarettes. the air conditioner was missing the plate that tells you if it is on a/c or vent, high medium, or low ect. the knobs didn't catch correctly. I asked the manager about it and he turned it to high cold and said it's on.the mattress curved into the center. they had padlocks on 5 or 6 rooms. the only other 3 staff we talked with were ok. if you needed staff you had to ring a bell as they were no where to be found.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Up grades
Location: In town as a travel nurse
This hotel the cheapest one one line. As well as the chepest in what you get back in quality and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Worst experience ever.....the hotel has 2 floors..but no elevator! How is that? Roaches....hallways with no A.C and very dirty!!And stinky like cigarettes everywhere!! I was visiting Belen N.M because of a church event and I just wanted the closest to the church since It was the first time me and my family were there! I had to go to a Wal-Mart to buy air freshener and lysol..I asked for another room and the girl said there was only 1 room left but no working A.C....never never stay there
2 out of 5
by Jefferey

Maintenance very much needed!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Walking around in the room in my socks, my socks looked like I had been walking around in a dirt field. On my last night there it was warm in the room, went to turn on the a/c and found there were no markings on it which to know if it was a/c or heat, or just vent. The shower drain was clogged up and I had 5 inches of water around my feet when I finished my shower.
3 out of 5
by MarkyMark from ok

Belen Trip

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
just ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

will not go back

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: change owners and rebuild.
Location: not much, decent burger joint across the street.
front desk help was not friendly, bathtub would not drain, mildew on ceiling above shower, no seating in the room other than on the bed. had a dead battery on vehicle the next morning and the hotel staff offered no help at all not even telling me someplace I could call to help me. tried to charge me twice. not very good customer service at all. oh and the toilet was loose and banged up against the wall every time someone sat on it. Thank you to affordable tire service for helping me when the hotel wouldn't. Parking lot had broken glass in several places. just a horrible experience would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel not so good location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was OK, not as bad as most reviews. Room was good breakfast was great. Location was seedy not so nice. Overall stay was good. Bad location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Left over pizza in the fridge?

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately, nothing was nice about this place. As I just needed a bed to sleep on for the night, I did not expect too much anyway.
Cons: The maintenance level was low. My room door did not lock - I could open it without using the key by simply pushing The room doors are into the building hallway instead of to the parking lot, so it could have been worse. The staff could pay more attention in cleaning. There was left over pizza (god knows how old) in the fridge. The front desk staff - when notifies the morning after did not apologize about the mess. Breakfast was on the worse side of "motel-included-breakfast".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels