Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lordsburg, NM

Good for sleeping

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very little parking and no truck parking. Very small room with cheap furniture. Good for sleeping and Wi-Fi and that is all. There were waffles for breakfast but nothing else special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale,AZ

Nice hotel,It was close to every thing I had to do

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was GREAT.. When leaving I had left my pillow in the room they had seen this and ran it to me in the parking lot with a new pillow case
Cons: Flavored coffee creamers
Location: It was close to the I had to get done ..
This is the second time staying here ,It is quite and clean and i do appreciate both when staying some were..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Nimish, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale,AZ

The staff was very nice and helpful .

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, The hotel was in the center of town so going to eat was not a problem at all
Cons: More breakfast idem ??
The room was clean and the weather was great. I am going back the first of May.. I have all ready book my room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Nimish, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We will try to improve on our breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Scarry

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything, the only value to the hotel is the land value. The building should be removed.
This hotel was so bad that I checked out two hours later. I did not even spend the night. My first clue is when I previewed the room and the door knob was barely attached, and my feet stuck to the bathroom floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
While the room was non-smoking, the rest of the hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. Coffee maker in the room had obviously been used but not cleaned. However the beds were comfortable and if all you want is a good nights sleep, then it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Overall cleanliness and some major renovations.
Location: Nothing
Room smelled musty and was dingy. Shower rod bracket in the bathroom was broke so you couldn't curtain would not stay at the ends of the tub. Behind the hotel where we parked was disgusting and strewn with garbage. This is the second Super 8 that we have had and have been very disappointed in. We will not stay at another one again
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Deming nm

Expected. More on good service.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was great but to noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roswell,nm

Unsure

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Poor security, electrical out on back door. Unprofessional staff, room had very low quality amenities (blankets, sheets, etc.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The shower in this hotel was awesome. I have stayed at many nice hotels and the shower is always a disappointment. This one was hot and had great shower pressure
2 out of 5
by Steven from Omaha

Not as Super as one would hope...

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Belen Super 8 Motel was a disappointment in many ways. Having stayed there in the past, it has never been a hotel that shines, but in the past, at least it was a well-run hotel. This time, management had changed and it was not a good experience. I had called to see about checking in early and was told to come on over as there were rooms ready, but when I arrived, I first had to wait for 10-minutes for anyone to come to the desk, then was told that my room would not be ready for about 15-minutes. The room itself was not too bad, it was a standard room with a queen size bed. The new management had obviously done some work to the room, but the paint job was sloppy and the screen on the window was damaged. I asked for additional pillows and got an attitude that "two pillows are standard for ALL hotels nowadays". Maybe these folks should talk to the Holiday Inn where four pillows are standard. We stayed here for three nights, and the first day no one cleaned the room. The second day, it was cleaned, but they took our extra pillows so had to ask for them again. The day of checkout, the cleaners knocked on the door at 0800 and continued to hound us six more times over the next 90-minutes even though checkout was at 1100. Very unprofessional. Next time we go to Belen to see family, I'll be happy to pay a little bit more and stay at the reputable Holiday Inn.