Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Worst experience ever.....the hotel has 2 floors..but no elevator! How is that? Roaches....hallways with no A.C and very dirty!!And stinky like cigarettes everywhere!! I was visiting Belen N.M because of a church event and I just wanted the closest to the church since It was the first time me and my family were there! I had to go to a Wal-Mart to buy air freshener and lysol..I asked for another room and the girl said there was only 1 room left but no working A.C....never never stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

will not go back

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: change owners and rebuild.
Location: not much, decent burger joint across the street.
front desk help was not friendly, bathtub would not drain, mildew on ceiling above shower, no seating in the room other than on the bed. had a dead battery on vehicle the next morning and the hotel staff offered no help at all not even telling me someplace I could call to help me. tried to charge me twice. not very good customer service at all. oh and the toilet was loose and banged up against the wall every time someone sat on it. Thank you to affordable tire service for helping me when the hotel wouldn't. Parking lot had broken glass in several places. just a horrible experience would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel not so good location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was OK, not as bad as most reviews. Room was good breakfast was great. Location was seedy not so nice. Overall stay was good. Bad location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Left over pizza in the fridge?

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately, nothing was nice about this place. As I just needed a bed to sleep on for the night, I did not expect too much anyway.
Cons: The maintenance level was low. My room door did not lock - I could open it without using the key by simply pushing The room doors are into the building hallway instead of to the parking lot, so it could have been worse. The staff could pay more attention in cleaning. There was left over pizza (god knows how old) in the fridge. The front desk staff - when notifies the morning after did not apologize about the mess. Breakfast was on the worse side of "motel-included-breakfast".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This place was horrible. We went to the balloon festival in Albuquerque, NM and this was the only place with rooms left. The location was shady. (very dark area of town, a lot of homeless, and it just had an eary feeling. I had to wait at front desk for about 15 minutes to check inn. (it was 930pm) We stayed 2 nights and upon our return to the room for our second night our room wasn't cleaned. I went to go ask the front desk what happened and they said that they didn't clean rooms and didn't provide clean towels. Defiantly regret not planning ahead time and staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Love everything. Only complaint was the air conditioning did not work good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not very clean !

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The overall cleanliness was not good. Furniture doesn't have to be new. Building doesn't have to be new. They should be clean!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was nice but the property was run down and the hotel room was not clean. The sheet appeared to be dirty. We asked for a fresh set and made the bed ourselves. Someone was smoking marijuana in a neighboring room and we witnessed a drug deal outside. It was a very uncomfortable night.