Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

worst ever

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
parking not very well lighted. lockes on doors not to secure.rooms smelled like mold breakfast,only muffins,waffle,cereal. bad area of town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio Ca

Looked like homeless staying there.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
motel smelled like cigarettes. the air conditioner was missing the plate that tells you if it is on a/c or vent, high medium, or low ect. the knobs didn't catch correctly. I asked the manager about it and he turned it to high cold and said it's on.the mattress curved into the center. they had padlocks on 5 or 6 rooms. the only other 3 staff we talked with were ok. if you needed staff you had to ring a bell as they were no where to be found.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Up grades
Location: In town as a travel nurse
This hotel the cheapest one one line. As well as the chepest in what you get back in quality and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crappy!!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Awful, dirty room, rude morning staff!! Bed was old big hole needed replacing, had to move bed to look for a dropped earring and under the bed had trash and what looked like a dead animal. Accidentally slept late and upon tryinf to get ready to leave cleaning staff cussed at us and the receptionist was rude as well. About 10 minutes after arrival cops were called to the site because people were looking in cars and room windows!!!
2 out of 5
by Betty

Nothing to write home about :/

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a few issues. The sheets in our non-smoking room had a burn hole in them, and what appeared to be a burn hole on the carpet beside the bed. There was dried blood on the bathroom door. When I called the desk I was told they couldn't do anything about it because they didn't have night time housekeeping staff, but they would change our room if we could take an upstairs room... which we could not do because I am handicapped and have to use crutches. The window screen on our room was ripped out on one side, and there was a wooden dowel being used to keep it closed. This made us feel uncomfortable about leaving our belongings in the room when we went out too eat dinner. I was provided the password for the free WiFi, but it was so slow that I eventually turned it off and used my cell phone as a hotspot instead. All-in-all our room wasn't great, but it wasn't horrible either except for the issues I have shared above. Having said this, I don't think we will stay here again in the future. My rating would be a 3/10.
1 out of 5
by Super 8 from Belen NM

customer service failure

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
rude front desk service ,old and dated
3 out of 5
by Billy

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was okay but it seemed that the staff allowed street people in to get something to eat. The hallways needed a good vacuum. On the other hand, the price was good and the room served its purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Worst experience ever.....the hotel has 2 floors..but no elevator! How is that? Roaches....hallways with no A.C and very dirty!!And stinky like cigarettes everywhere!! I was visiting Belen N.M because of a church event and I just wanted the closest to the church since It was the first time me and my family were there! I had to go to a Wal-Mart to buy air freshener and lysol..I asked for another room and the girl said there was only 1 room left but no working A.C....never never stay there
2 out of 5
by Jefferey

Maintenance very much needed!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Walking around in the room in my socks, my socks looked like I had been walking around in a dirt field. On my last night there it was warm in the room, went to turn on the a/c and found there were no markings on it which to know if it was a/c or heat, or just vent. The shower drain was clogged up and I had 5 inches of water around my feet when I finished my shower.