Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town, so what do you expect?

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner did work well.
Cons: Better customer service and a nicer continental breakfast
Location: The location is only for people who want to visit someone in town. No other reason to go through here.
I couldn't believe this place got a 2.9 rating. It has small double beds. The rooms were just ok. The continental breakfast was a joke. The staff were not really pleasant. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lordsburg, NM

Good for sleeping

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very little parking and no truck parking. Very small room with cheap furniture. Good for sleeping and Wi-Fi and that is all. There were waffles for breakfast but nothing else special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale,AZ

Nice hotel,It was close to every thing I had to do

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was GREAT.. When leaving I had left my pillow in the room they had seen this and ran it to me in the parking lot with a new pillow case
Cons: Flavored coffee creamers
Location: It was close to the I had to get done ..
This is the second time staying here ,It is quite and clean and i do appreciate both when staying some were..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Nimish, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belen, nm

multiple issues

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing. it was way overpriced, had no working amenities. owner is obviously really really cheap and not concerned with customers.
Cons: tear it down and build a new one with competitive facilities. at least take care of the bed bugs and get real breakfast.
Location: it's a railroad town, nothing exciting is close by, lots of sketchy people, lock your car.
bed bugs. air circulation in the building is horrible, cigarette smoke in non-smoking rooms, moist dryer air too. they used some kind of spray to try to cover it up and it stank. could not figure out how to pour water out of coffee maker without spilling, tried two different coffee makers. lots of garbage all through the yard, against the fences and parking lot. sheets had other people's hair on them. breakfast sucked. there was cereal and dry bread. milk was watered down or was imitation. there was a waffle machine, too, but i didn't trust the waffle mix. the internet barely worked in spurts, regardless of location in the building. power shut off when it got windy. holes in the walls. well-used appliances from the 1970's. the tv had gang tag grafitti on it. after the bed bugs, the other room they gave me had cockroach poop all over the toilet and sink in the bathroom. it was clearly a room that never got rented out. closet door was broken. couch was torn. phone didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale,AZ

The staff was very nice and helpful .

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, The hotel was in the center of town so going to eat was not a problem at all
Cons: More breakfast idem ??
The room was clean and the weather was great. I am going back the first of May.. I have all ready book my room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Nimish, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We will try to improve on our breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Scarry

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything, the only value to the hotel is the land value. The building should be removed.
This hotel was so bad that I checked out two hours later. I did not even spend the night. My first clue is when I previewed the room and the door knob was barely attached, and my feet stuck to the bathroom floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
While the room was non-smoking, the rest of the hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. Coffee maker in the room had obviously been used but not cleaned. However the beds were comfortable and if all you want is a good nights sleep, then it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Overall cleanliness and some major renovations.
Location: Nothing
Room smelled musty and was dingy. Shower rod bracket in the bathroom was broke so you couldn't curtain would not stay at the ends of the tub. Behind the hotel where we parked was disgusting and strewn with garbage. This is the second Super 8 that we have had and have been very disappointed in. We will not stay at another one again
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Deming nm

Expected. More on good service.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was great but to noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roswell,nm

Unsure

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Poor security, electrical out on back door. Unprofessional staff, room had very low quality amenities (blankets, sheets, etc.)