Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney MT

Nice hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017
Checked into this hotel on Thursday afternoon Asked them if our grandkids could come visit and use the pool I told them we were here for a graduation I was told they had a $10 per person over the people registered at the hotel They did not charge me this fee. Friday the pool was very clear. Saturday the pool and hot tub were murky and looked like someone had poured dirt in it There was a big wad of hair at the bottom of the pool. I did report this when we checked out Sunday. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review. I am sorry about the pool condition. When there are a lot of guest swimming the pool will get dirty. We had it cleaned as soon as possible. I hope you will return at another time. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Wyoming

Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the beds and the pool
Location: Visiting family members who live in town.
The stay was pleasant. The children love the pool. Breakfast is children worthy. The only issue I had was when I added an extra day to my stay, was told I did not have to check out and recheck in. Obviously the communication was not disbursed correctly. It became an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Raj K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We apologize about the confusion caused regarding your reservation while you stayed here. I hope you will return and give us the opportunity to serve you much better this time.
3 out of 5
by tomtoolman from los Lunas

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located near the State Route 6 so traveling to and from Belen is easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for the comments. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Yes, we are located close to the highway which is convenient. I will look forward to your return at another time. Have a good day.
5 out of 5
by Mark

King Suite

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
King Suite is worth the extra money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for the great review. I hope that you will return at a later date to enjoy the hotel again. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: It was OK
Cons: Get an elevator
Location: Didn't go out
It was fine for just staying overnight. Bed very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I hope you enjoyed yourself when you stayed here. I hope that you will return at another time. Have a good day,
2 out of 5
by Kathy Brandy

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The area of the hotel was not the greatest. The hotel location seemed to invite nothing but drunks and pot smokers. People were being loud and slamming doors. I realize that is not the hotel's fault, but I would not stay at that location again. The room itself served it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for the review.We are unable to control all of the actions by our guest. We strive to keep the hotel in excellent condition. I am sorry about your feelings. I do hope you will return at another time. Have a good day/
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good rating. . We will look forward to another say at a later date.Have a good day.
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed the stay, only problem was the milk at our breakfast two days in a row was sour, or very close to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the milk. Please let us know then we can address the issue as it happens We do keep track of the dates on the bottle and dispose of as necessary. I hope you will return at another time. Have a good day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great service, quiet, nice spa. We missed breakfast but there was an assortment of fresh fruit, coffee and other items. Our bathroom was clean and hot hot water for 3 showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will return at another time. Have a good day.
3 out of 5
by Margarita

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Outside door to hotel would not open with card key. Had to take down my belongings and go back around to enter through the side.i booked Queenbed. My room was given away and I had to stay in room with full size bed. Door to roomonlt worked once. Entry light in room did not work. Will not book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We have fixed the back door as soon as possible, I am happy that you let us know. The entrance light to the rooms need to coordinated with another switch in the room, if you had asked the front desk we could have helped you. We have king and full sized beds in the room. At times due to circumstances beyond our control, we need to adjust the reservation. I hope you will give us another chance. Have a good day.