Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to where i needed to be

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Experience a good comfortable quite nights no noice by other guests like some other hotels have .hotel staff were very friendly nice people..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel in this price range

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, spacious room.
Cons: Replace the mattresses.
Location: Convenient location.
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was very clean. Room and bathroom were very spacious for a hotel in this price range. Our only complaint was that the mattresses should have been replaced a long long time ago. There were definite "dips" on the nightstand side of both beds. But we slept fine once we got comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated, every aspect, rooms, breakfas

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The rooms need to be updated, new beds, linens,bathrooms,windows, carpet! The breakfast was a joke, maybe something besides carbs! Fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs! And the breakfast area is too small! Good location, convinient but needs a total redo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Not Bad

Posted Mar 12, 2017
My friend and I stayed the night for Los Lunas' King of the Hill Trail Run. The run was about five miles away, so it was a convenient location. The hotel is a decent place for the night. The fridge helped for fruit and food storage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Kruti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I'm so happy to hear you found us to be a great fit for your event! Like so many of our raving fans you loved our great location, amenities and amazing team. I hope we'll be a "good choice" for you again on a future trip to Los Lunas
3 out of 5
by Gregory

ok, but taxes extra.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was slow, hotel in ok but not great shape, price listed does not include taxes, which is usually the case on hotels.com. Thus, no rewards for the extra $ spent on taxes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
Hello Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your fair overall rating, It is regrettable to learn that you experience slow check in. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our services. Hope you select us in the future as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at your dusgusting hotel again.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk male person was not helpful. WE checked in, went to our room and discovered it was a smoking room. I called and complained, the front desk said, sorry that's all they had and there was nothing he could do about it. My daughter has allergies and very sensitive to smoke. The smell was obtrusive and disgusting, and Nothing was done about it. Very dissatisfied with Western Hotel and its employees. I will write a negative review in every media available to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Ok stay the place needs updating The staff was very nice and accomadating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and modern

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff really worked to make the stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abiquiu NM

Great place, clean, quiet, and affordable

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Really friendly check in. Clean room and great water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was all carbs but there'should a Dennys close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Best experience ever!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
From check in to check out, our experience was very pleasant. We had to change rooms three days into our eight day stay & the staff was very accommodating. When we checked out, I booked my next staystay for the end of January. Western Skies is the only hotel we will deal with in Valencia County