Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at your dusgusting hotel again.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk male person was not helpful. WE checked in, went to our room and discovered it was a smoking room. I called and complained, the front desk said, sorry that's all they had and there was nothing he could do about it. My daughter has allergies and very sensitive to smoke. The smell was obtrusive and disgusting, and Nothing was done about it. Very dissatisfied with Western Hotel and its employees. I will write a negative review in every media available to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Ok stay the place needs updating The staff was very nice and accomadating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and modern

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff really worked to make the stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abiquiu NM

Great place, clean, quiet, and affordable

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Really friendly check in. Clean room and great water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was all carbs but there'should a Dennys close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Best experience ever!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
From check in to check out, our experience was very pleasant. We had to change rooms three days into our eight day stay & the staff was very accommodating. When we checked out, I booked my next staystay for the end of January. Western Skies is the only hotel we will deal with in Valencia County
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean and comfortable!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
2 out of 5
by Stan from N. California

Dirty and inconvenient room and facilities

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: good location
Pre-booked and paid with no cancellation or we would have walked. Would not walk on filthy carpet without shoes. Did not shower, waited for next night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Sep 5, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay, great location. very clean and great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Canby, Oregon

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Decent rooms and good location
Cons: Air conditioner leaked and TV was small
The beds were a little small but other then that the room was acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick room

Posted Oct 18, 2012
pillows were hard but beds were ok staff was some what frendly they told me they woundt chanrge my debit card and they did