Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Cons: Room did not have any fridge or safe
Room did not have any fridge or safe........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishops Stortford

Hotel great location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Cons: The leisure complex desperately in need of refit, problems with lockers, showers, steam room
Hotel great central location for shops and walkable to most visitor attractions, plenty to see and Georges market just round the corner as with cinema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena

Perfect location fantastic staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Had a lovely break hotel is in a fantastic central location . The staff were fantastic they could not do enough from the time we arrived from the door man Liam to the check in receptionist Jenny and the bar staff Have Paul make one of his fabulous cocktails he is a wee hidden gem Would highly recommend we had a lovely time pity we could not stay longer this time . We will definitely be back to test out the shopping offer could you refuse starting your break with a glass of champagne? Well done
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonnton

Nice

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel wars down town and accessible but the rooms will need a facelift. Room was clean but lurnitures are old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Very central and very easy to get to.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: The breakfast
A very central hotel, however we were disappointed in the breakfast. The Ulster fry was either overcooked or not warm enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Great place!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff, clean rooms
Location: Restaurants, grocery (wine), taxis, car rental, tow path, city hall.
We enjoyed our stay at Clayton in Belfast. Enterprise car rental easy to get to down the street. Walkability great, very safe to walk for blocks around and many restaurants. A tesco grocery only 3 blks away. Thank you to Andrew at the front desk! He was super helpful to recommend restaurants nearby, (Scalinis, Deans Bistro, Hamlet) were our favourites. Black cab tour was interesting. There is a nice pool, hot tub and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staying at the hotel while visiting family.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel is in a very good location. Central to the city centre and amenities. It is very clean and the staff are so helpful. Breakfasts are excellent . We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The spa is an added bonus with the pool and jacuzzi. Did not use the gym but it looked very well equipped. It was very useful to have a hairdressers on sote. Will definetly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful indoor pool and great location!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before, and it is my favorite among the many hotels and B & Bs where I have stayed in Belfast. Jenny at reception was particularly nice, as was Robert in the health club facilities. I am a daily swimmer and chose the Clayton Hotel because of its wonderful indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel but awful bed!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but truly awful bed, and the was a dreadful 'rain drop hitting a tin can' noise in the night when it rained. I complained to reception and they said the beds would be changed soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Great location, great staff, nice facility

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel, close to downtown. Walkable to many attractions. Wonderful staff.