Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Very helpful staff. excellent food. quick check in. comfortable clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

nice rooms , good staff , nice bar , central

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: great bar , centrally located , a rubber ducky was included in the bathtub
Cons: the rubber ducky i found in the room was top heavy so that was a little depressing
Location: eat , drink , shop , bus tours to everything meet around the corner.
If your in belfast and hopping a tour , just stay here , the busses line up right around the corner , a great cocktail menu and I'm proud to say i tried them all and didn't find a bad one in the bunch. The rooms are a little dated in design but everything is well maintained. good places to eat right across the street and a mall next door. The staff was friendly as well. i was disappointed to find on my second trip to belfast this place was booked solid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Breakfast Menu was missing. Overall it was comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect location . Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great hotel, very reasonable and wonderful location. Great restaurant and wonderful food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great hotel close to Opera House and city centre shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel very well located in Belfast city cent

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Wonderful staff and a beautiful room (we were surprised with an upgrade which made it even better! Thank-you Expedia ) So centally located. ..everything was close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean food for breakfast cold

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Walking central
Location: Food cleanliness
I have made 9 trips to Belfast staying at different hotels this is the worst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from renton, wa

Best bed! Lots of room

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really enjoyed this hotel. Had been on a tour and ended here. They gave us an upgrade too and we didn't have to change rooms. Quiet, good location, good food and convenient for heading to Belfast international. Express bus just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, good location in Central District

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This hotel is a mainstay for business and leisure travelers looking for a premium hotel experience. This is a big hotel with many ongoing events, so the lobby can get busy with many visitors coming and going. Fortunately, the Europa Hotel has advanced elevators which allow you to select your floor and accommodate the high volume of traffic efficiently. The rooms are generally compact but well designed to maximize space. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omagh

smart hotel beside city centre

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: all the comforts of a top class hotel, plus staff were friendly , courteous and obliging
Cons: nothing that I can think of if possible an underground or roof swimming pool would be a terrific addition
Location: shopping, cafes', restaurants, movie houses, historic buildings, titanic and cathedral quarters, grand opera house, sse arena not to mention the many
only a one night stay but was completely satisfied