Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longueuil Canada

Nice 4 stars hotel on the waterfront

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hilton, is a Hilton, staff excellent, Tony, the concierge is the best, no complaints, business oriented, but lots of tourist also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Nice change while in UK. AC worked Fantastic

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Arrived late evening. Restaurant and bar was open and willing to serve. Staff at check in friendly and in restaurant and bar. Had been traveling through UK and was happy to find hotel with AC and the comforts of home. Nice hotel. Nice bedding. Clean. Thank you Hilton for being overseas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON. Canada

Very pleased

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: As above, everything, met all of our short term needs.
Central within walking distance to desirable tourist locations. We enjoyed the quality of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I have travelled extensively and this is (bar none) the BEST HOTEL I have ever stayed in. From the staff, to the room, to the concierge, to the restaurant (hotel restaurants are notoriously poor), everything exceeded expectations. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
hotel staff was very nice and helpful, room was clean- however walls were paper thin- you could hear every conversation and did not get to sleep well because of the noise from the room next door which was a group of people hanging out until 4am both nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel in a great Location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Many fine restaurants and shopping were just a short walk from the hotel. It is also very easy to get a taxi if you wanted to go a bit further.
Our family stayed at this hotel on our trip to Belfast. This hotel is what you would expect from Hilton. Very comfortable, clean and just a short walk to many of the areas attractions and restaurants. The hotel breakfast was very good. You could even ask for omelet's to be prepared if you wanted something that wasn't on the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location. Great facility

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location is excellent ! Rooms were very nice. Staff helpful in booking tours and food. Thumbs up !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The Hilton is very centrally located and an easy walk to shopping, restaurants and the train station. Staff was very helpful and professional. They organized our Black Taxi tour which is an absolute must. Breakfast was very good. This was our first visit to Belfast and the Hilton made it very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Nice hotel within walking distance of the centre.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly check in and the concierge was very helpful in recommending places to eat in the evening.
Cons: We felt the bathroom could do with an uplift, an old fashioned shower curtain and shower head was not the best. The pillows were too hard for me
Location: Ideal location. Being close to town we were able to walk to the waterfront and then to the restaurants and bars in the Cathedral Quarter.
We only stayed one night on a business trip. The bedroom was spacious and had all the facilities you need. We spent the evening in town and the locals were extremely friendly. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location but quiet hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
A very clean,comfortable hotel with a great central location . Staff very efficient and restaurant was excellent. Highly recommended for a short break to Belfast .