Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great walk to Titanic Museum and pubs

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We drove in from Dublin early in the morning and though we could not check in, reception was happy to keep our luggage so we could wander. Nice decor, comfortable room. Wish we had more time to spend at Malmaison and would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Tina W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A hotel in the centre of Belfast

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Malmaison , notwithstanding increased competition within Belfast , remains an outstanding boutique hotel. It's within close proximity of all the attractions and shopping within Belfast. The rooms are excellent. Darkly and richly furnished with very comfortable beds. The staff were helpful and my stay even if it was only for one night was very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Tina W, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Design, cleanliness, replace the torture racks (beds).
Location: Shopping and eating very nearby. Other than that........ take a tour.
1st, no air conditioning. Must have window open on warm days and downtown street noise and early morning trash pick-up are not good for relaxing holiday. They are trying for an old world feel and they achieved it. Poor design. You have to close the toilet lid to flush. Beds and pillows are horrible. Stayed for 3 days and were given 1/2 roll of toilet paper (sandpaper). Room was simply straightened. Not cleaned or restocked. Staff were friendly, but that doesn't make the room any better. Save your money and go to a chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Tina, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and I shall certainly address with the housekeeping team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Co. Down.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: Dusting at the higher up parts of the rooms.
We love The Malmaison because of its style and décor. The rooms are great with all the facilities you need. the beds very comfy. Breakfast never disappoints. Only slight negative was that there was dust clearly visible in areas of the room and I'm a bit of a stickler for cleanliness. Otherwise I wouldn't put anybody off staying there. Its a lovely hotel in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Tina , Hotel Management
Thank you Sonia for your review. I am sorry that there was issues with dust in your room and I shall certainly address with the housekeeping team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing member of the Malmaison chain

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: It needs a refurbishment and the staff need to be better trained. The description of facilities such a a gym needs to be more realistic
Location: The location is good - it is very easy to get to all the city centre attractions, restaurants etc as well as the Titanic quarter
We chose Malmaison as it was in the City Centre and we like the chain. The "superior" room was cramped and the shower room tiny. There were virtually no drawers in the room so difficult to unpack properly for a four night stay. The "gym" (one of the reasons we chose the hotel) was a small cramped windowless room with just one treadmill, one step machine and a few weights. The service in bar was patchy and inconsistent, as was the housekeeping. The decor was tired and frequently tatty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tina W, Hotel Management
Thank you Simon for your review. I apologise that there were some negative elements to your stay and shall certainly take the feedback as a source of potential improvement. Tina General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good location for the city and the waterfront.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Within walking distance of the titanic experience and the city centre.
We were disappointed with the food choice at the hotel being vegetarian. Consequently we went out to eat each night so cannot comment on the quality. The bedroom whilst large was not immaculate eg. dust on the skirting boards, draw fronts and furniture needed a good clean. There was a large stain on the mattress protector which I feel should have been replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tina W, Hotel Management
Thank you Jane for your review. I am sorry there were some disappointing elements to your stay and these have been addressed. Tina General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Highly recommend hotel plus it was a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tina W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Tina General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful heritage building, very conveniently located. Hotel staff is excellent - very friendly and extremely helpful. Room was much larger than expected and well appointed. Hotel food was very good. The only downfall was the noise from the party room and lounge was loud on Saturday evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tina W, Hotel Management
Thank you Colin for your review. Tina General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Hotel is nice and staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are well-designed with comfortable beds, modern showers, and little amenities like USB charging ports built into the walls. Location is very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tina W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Tina General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Great location staff could not have been nicer

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great staff from reception om check in to the bar staff Wat a great team friendly and attentive and as far as the food goes it's great had a great stay deff be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tina W, Hotel Management
Thank you Marty for your review. Tina General Manager