Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Convenient for Belfast City airport as well as city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel neat the city centre and attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: nothing
good hotel ,friendly staff.good facilities and near to all the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Stayed here for our honeymoon.We were upgraded to a Business Room. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were lovely and clean. Easy access to the town centre. Hotel restaurant/bar area was clean and pleasant although like most hotels very expensive. Besides the rooms and restaurant there are no other hotel facilities, (no pool or gym etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The reception staff are helpful but the house keeping staff were very rude to us complaining that we did not leave the room on time, she have to finish the work before two, etc., even though the reception staff sapproved us to stay half hour after the check out time. The restaurant food was good but they were terribley busy, so long delays in taking orders and serving food. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Run down and clearly unloved hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Coffee machine
Cons: The management.
Rooms were dirty and run down. Common areas little better; containing things like broken shoe cleaners of 1960s vintage. While the hotel is reasonably central, it does afford lovely views of wasteland and car parks. Restaurant has a charming canteen feel to it and occasionally offers meat or vegetables with your salt. Staff friendly but completely lacking in direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Lougheed, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of your room and the common areas of the hotel, as well as the food you received in the restaurant. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester,UK

Good hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very clean and spacious and had tea and coffee making holidays
Cons: We were quite satisfied
Location: It was a bit out of the city centre for our liking as we had long walks to get to the needed locations
We had a wonderful holiday and the weather was very good as it rained only on one day and cleared up quite quickly and never rained again during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Nice hotel off the beaten track

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel, but in odd location so initially we had trouble figuring out where we were on map until very nice locals straightened us out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here Saturday night and the hotel was great. It was free parking over the weekend as well which we were pleased about. The hotel restaurant was warm and comforting, although we didn't eat we had drinks and it was nice sitting out in the sun overlooking the water. Our room was on the 6th floor, only fault I could give was that it was quite basic for the price we paid..I thought it would have been perhaps a bit bigger or with more facilities (the iron was not great and there was no hair dryer) but a nice room with comfortable bed. And the view was perfect. We requested a late check out on the online app and no one emailed us to confirm the request so we had to end up calling downstairs. But we did not have to pay which was good. Over all great hotel great location and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend To a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very quiet location but still an easy walk to St. George's market and parts of downtown. Very restful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine

Overnight stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: It is only a 5 minute walk to the town centre and it is very quiet at night.
Cons: The cost of eating in the restaurant could be cheaper but this is only an observation.
Location: 5 minute walk to town centre ,pubs,restaurants and cinema.also close to titanic centre.
This is the third year in a row we have used this hotel,and like the last two visits it was a great place to stay.staff are friendly from front desk to restaurant.