Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

great hotel large rooms and friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: great spacious room , good bar and grill
Cons:
Location: nothing walkable , you need a wheels
This hotel is not central to anything be ready to taxi to where you want to go. The food and bar was on point here , a large man made pond outside made a nice spot to eat a late lunch , laundry service was on time before checkout and the room was large enough to stretch out and relax with a great layout. with a car i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

The staff make the hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The exterior has a very nice presentation. The staff is amazing. The breakfast menu has something for everyone, with only maple syrup missing!
Cons: The interior is a bit shabby. It could use some updating...and at the very least, ice machines that work on every floor.
Location: I can't address this as I was there on business and wasn't in tourist mode.
Overall the hotel is dated and slightly shabby, ice machines on various floors not working, The outside of the hotel has been kept up better than the inside so it sets the expectation of a nicer inside, which disappoints. Having said that, they have an amazing breakfast comprised of a combination of a buffet/self serve plus the class of special order all included in the same price. Whatever you want, you get. What a way to start the day! Evening meals are classy, with the occasional offering of a live jazzy sax player. Very nice! Now the staff. I have to say they go above and beyond. The staff made this hotel and that makes up for a lot! I had forgotten items at home...they cheerfully helped me TWICE locate appropriate stores so I could replace those items in a timely manner that did not interfere with my conference. In addition, I brought Euros instead of sterling. They even facilitated an exchange for me all in record time. I have to go back to Belfast in February. It will be my first choice to stay there just because of the staff. If I get stuck with a problem in a country across the pond, I want them on my side. They make being a Canadian in Northern Ireland so easy. Thanks much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Close to City Center

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city center, bar and breakfast
Location: All the usual city center things in Belfast
Lovely hotel - close to city center with parking. City center was walking distance (5-8 minutes). Hotel is located away from busy roads etc. Fantastic breakfast buffet with all the trimmings, plus breakfast cooked to order if you preferred.. (poached eggs, pancakes etc.) Staff fantastic at checkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lovely hotel...friendly staff..good food ...what else would one want ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Just out of the centre.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pleasant hotel about 10 minutes walk from the centre. Could do with a little corner shop nearby for those last minute provisions. Overall a good place to stay. The reception, dining room and bar staff were all very pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was a buffet and wasn't the usual carnage I've come to expect in other hotels. A useful tip, the reception staff got us a cab within 5 minutes whilst the quickest we could get one was 45 minutes on a wet Saturday evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel, helpful staff- friendly.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
All good . Shame about the location being less central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Short break at radiosonde blu Belfast

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Buffet buffet breakfast and car park
Cons: Bathrooms needed urgent attention and iron and hairdryer should be replaced
Location: Easy access to city centre and to local port fir ferry crossings
Nice hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room very nice but bathroom very poor. Shower was awful tap in sink was moving and a dripping water coming out , hot water took ages to come through . Hairdryer was also of a poor standard as was the iron, it was totally useless. Buffet breakfast was very good and car parking was included in the room cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fermanagh

Last minute booking

Posted Nov 2, 2017
My husband and myself decided last minute we would stay in Belfast as we were attending a concert.... what a waste of money it was... I thought having previously stayed in other Radisson hotels this would be a safe bet. How wrong we were. The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable, I may as well have been lying outside as I could hear everything even with the windows closed, walls are like paper... possibly the worst night I have ever spent in Belfast. We paid £170 to be put at the back of the hotel over a delivery entrance over looking waste ground, it was dark when we checked in so we didn't notice but having heard the milkman arrive at 5.30 it was a lovely wake up call. The receptionist was friendly and informative. The night staff seemed a bit clueless when ordering room service, a sandwich and tea which I requested toasted they told me 'at this time of night' (12 midnight) couldn't be toasted only for it to arrive toasted. Tea was cold. I wouldn't return here or recommend to a friend. We were so disappointed considering we paid top rate for what we thought was a top hotel in Belfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the comfort of your bed, the service you received from the night staff, and the view from your window. We are also sorry to hear about the noise that disturbed your stay. Your feedback is valued and will be used to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

A very welcome awaits you

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel is approx 15 min walk from the city center .We were warmly welcomed at the reception desk and this was continued throughout our 4 nights stay by the restaurant staff. The hotel is situated in a pleasant and peaceful area and within easy reach of the bus and train station. The hotel offers an extensive breakfast menu and also lunches and evening meals are served in pleasant surroundings. The room was spacious and clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice clean room with a great location to wander around Belfast!!