Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Lovely hotel with good food friendly staff and comfort rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Very central for the city centre, bus terminal etc. Staff very friendly.
Cons: The basin in our room was totally crazed and the shower tray had a hole in it. Room service poor & no coffee available late in the evening.
Location: Central to all the local attractions and concierge were all very knowledgeable.
This hotel should be classed as 4* not 5, I am being honest. We asked what time the bar closed & reception did not know. Room service there wasn't any napkins or spoons. We asked for coffee when we came back from a trip at 23.20hrs but told it had been switched off but we get some in our room. Basin very badly crazed & shower had a hole in it but overall we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Central to City Centre

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Very convenient for the centre of Belfast
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: Very central. A stone's throw from the City Hall (very impressive), the bus station, the shops etc.
We had a wonderful time in Belfast. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk Scotland

Belfast city centre hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: The bar area, as it oes not feel relaxing to drink in.
Location: Crumlin Road gaol
Fantastic hotel close to city centre and main bus transport links. A clean modern hotel with polite knowledgeble staff. Do not take the breakfast option as there plenty of food outlets nearby that offer a cheaper tasty alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Brilliant

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Perfect for any stay in Belfast - walking distance to the City Hall, shops, great bars and places to eat. The office for the bus tour tickets is just over the road, and two theaters are just up the road. The Titanic Quarter is a bit further away but still walkable. Our executive room was excellent, the breakfast was very good and the bar had a decent buzz too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The best hotel I've stayed in for a long time. Beautiful room and staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room was a little small for two who are not a couple and we had some frustration figuring out the air conditioning. But over all it was a great hotel and the people were superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We went to Belfast to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. This was my second visit to the city and it had certainly developed for the better. There is a great range of shops and restaurants. The hotel is fabulous and luxurious. We could not fault the room or hotel staff. There were many complimentary items included in the room and all of high quality. I would definitely stay here again. The tours we undertook were of great value. We would highly recommend this tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Centrally located within walking distance to all attractions.
I would recommend family and friends to stay here. The staff was helpful and friendly in planning our short stay. The hotel and rooms exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Good central hotel close to all amenities

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The hotel was central for sightseeing, restaurants, shops and bars
We found the staff to be very helpful and obliging, The room was comfortable although the latch on the double glazing window was broken and the staff could not open the drinks fridge door. However, we were supplied with ice to keep drinks cool. The TV programmer batteries ran out but a new one was available immediately. Ir would have been preferable to have had bath sheets rather than bath towels in the bathroom and one or two spare towels would have been good. However, the attitude of the staff was first class and they are to be commended.