Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value added property

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly atmosphere with great Irish breakfast. Great value for the cost and well situated for access to University district and local bus /car access to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodation and services

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
First time to Belfast.. Not difficult to reach the room by local transport.. Easy check in & out, friendly staff, spacious and clean room and generous breakfast menu.. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included
Cons: More parking space
Location: Lack of nearby pubs
Room was clean and staff helpful - owner came to change batteries in TV handset very quickly. Nice hot shower and tea in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: About a 20min drive into Belfast which in itself was a bit of a let down.
We arrived to a very unfriendly welcome; no hello, how are you? where are you from? Just "hang on" as they went to get the keys and then they showed us to our room. The room was very dated and needs to be completely redone. The bathroom door didn't close all the way and the place was just a bit of a dump. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent location close to restaurants and shopping on Kilburn road. Bedroom comfy beds and clean. Breakfast tasty and hot. Basic amenities reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Handy for Belfast sightseeing

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, and ideal for sightseeing in Belfast, being on a frequent bus route into the city centre.
Cons: Decoration looking a bit 'tired'
Location: See above
We were iupgraded to an 'apartment'. which was nice. Theo, the landlord, was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by SAMANTHA from UK

Nothing special, but does the job.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B is a bit dated/tired, but for the price you really can't beat it. The owner was really lovely and the breakfast filling. There was also off-street parking which is handy if you have a car. Walls seem to be paper thin - so we heard neighbours coming in at 3 in the morning. Otherwise it was pleasant enough. We had the top level room. It was spacious with lovely skylight windows which looked out of the rooftops of the neighbourhood. Looked lovely in the morning sunlight. Quite a hike into the centre, but the local neighbourhood had some nice shops/restaurants. Would recommend if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
by Ritika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Nice breakfast!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
When we arrived to drop our bags off another guest answered the door as no staff was around, once a staff member appeared they were not really sure what was going on. Once coming back later to check in we could not get in as the staff were out and 'back in 5 minutes, dial ... If neccessary' - not a great start! Once finding the owner we were welcomed nicely to our room. Left to our own devices we shortly realised our toilet was not working fully and the shower blocked within 10 seconds and the door to the shower would not close - when trying to find staff to help there was none to be seen so were left to ring two numbers to try and get some help. Half an hour later we were successful in trying to explain our issues. He went to look and fix it and we rang back a couple of hours later for an update (as he had made no effort to contact us) and he was quite disinterested and quick to pass the blame! He happily said he knew the door did not shut and the part was on order but failed to tell us when we arrived. He offered to change rooms if his attempt to fix had not worked by the morning - as you can imagine though we never saw him again until we were collecting our bags at the end of our stay so this was not possible! None of these things were fixed during our stay. The only good things were the bed was comfy and breakfast was nice once the order had been corrected.