Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbridge

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice guesthouse, v pleasant and helpful host. Had a comfortable night. Well catered continental style breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, clean, and quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely guesthouse in a location just a few minutes train ride to Belast city centre. It is quiet and clean and the host Sean is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by 'RJ' from Calgary, AB

It was a very nice place.

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels
It was very nice but a bit diffucult to find being the first visit to Belfast. Room was also very nice as was the proprietor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME!! Sean was extremely helpful!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
would DEFINATELY stay here again! LOVED every part of our accomodations. Sean, the owner, was friendly, warm, and welcoming. the full Irish breakfast was superb! sean's pizza place in city center was also well worth stopping in. EXCELLENT overall! LOVED OUR STAY!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Convenient location

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and general appearance
Location: Convenient as near train station and also easy road access. Good value eating nearby.
Welcomed by owner. Unfortunately the standard of décor and cleanliness was below par.
2 out of 5
by R.. Tonelli from USA

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
The owner was very nice and helpful. He also made a very nice breakfast. Our room needed a lot of work. We had cracked plaster on the ceiling and walls. The shower was very small, my husband could hardly fit and he is an average size man. The paper in the bathroom was peeling off the wall. Light fixture had dust and cobwebs. Color of the room room very bland and drab, not cozy or with any color at all. My overall rating for this B&B would be a "D".
4 out of 5
by Jeanya from Northern Ireland

Comfy beds, nice stay

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Spacious room with comfy beds, nice full breakfast, but cleanliness of the hotel especially the bathroom needs to be well maintained and improved. Shower was not powerful enough.
5 out of 5
by Cathal from Fermanagh

Friendliest B&B in Belfast?

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
When you book though hotels.com the default seems to be two days hence (always wanted to use that word) and two people. Problem is, I wanted the B&B for that night, not two days hence! Also, I am only one person. I thought I had lost my deposit but, Sean, the owner of the Ardmore Guesthouse, was very accomodating and allowed me to use the money I had paid two weeks later when I had another trip. I had never met Sean before, but it was like being greeted by an old friend when I arrived at the B&B. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy, and breakfast was perfectly cooked by Sean himself. I told Sean that my only complaint was that the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up the next morning! Sean also owns 'Opera' pizzeria on Belfast's busy Dublin Road. The actor Damon Quinn described it as ..."the warmest, friendliest little restaurant in the world." If you're feeling flush, Opera also boasts the most expensive pizza in the world on its menu (among many other very reasonably priced pies).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great host but refurb needed

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Sean was an excellent host, happy to chat about Belfast and places to visit. The room was a but disappointing - shower very dirty, towels threadbare and my wife found a large hair clump in hers. Breakfast was ok but obviously reheated. Good location near the train station for short trip into city.
5 out of 5
by LTG from Montreal

Great Value

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Good food, good location great conversation what more is needed