Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location was the main thing we were looking for in this case--you can walk to many downtown sights or take a very inexpensive taxi ride.
Cons: Certain aspects of the room were offputting: stained and peeling wallpaper, stained, grimy purple throw pillow. Smell of cigarette smoke.
Location: Easy walk to central rail station, St. George's market, historic downtown buildings (City Hall, etc.). 30-min. walk to Titanic Quarter.
We stayed two nights. Hotel was very comfortable, if a bit pricey in relation to comparable U.S. hotels/rooms (even given the exchange rate after Brexit). Staff were terrifically friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
mattress past its sell by date meant sleepness night. eyes irritation and nausea on using jacuzzi due to excess chemicals in water. room small and tacky. 2 teabags on drinks tray. mean, lack of care and effort. terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good Central Location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pleasant hotel in central Belfast. Discounted rate at carpark a block away. Responsive staff helped with booking a black cab tour of Belfast. Be careful with the in room safes - the one in our room malfunctioned with items inside, but the maintenance team was able to pry it out of the closet and drill it open to release our valuables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, room comfort
Cons: Room cleanliness and comfort
Service etc was really pleasant and good, especially staff at the breakfast bar. Only thing was pillows are a bit hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Cons: Booking arrangemtns
Arrived late evening after very delayed flight and told they were overbooked. Moved efficiently to another hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Comfortable, quiet hotel near the centre of Belfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good position

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: posion handy for pubs and restaurants
Cons: staff at breakfastvery poor table always full of plates etc
toilet stained sometimes 5 oclock before room was cleaned
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Good modern hotel close to city centre, with a choice of restaurants next door and across the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north east england

central hotel close to all belfasts transport

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: central yet quiet location. Good quality surroundings, good breakfast and pleasnt. co-operative satff
Location: Close to all attractions. Ideal just to walk out the doors and get to key areas of the city
three day stay which worked very well with helpful staff amid pleasant surroundings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Only stayed overnight. Good central location which met our needs. Breakfast excellent. Definitely return for longer hopefully next time.