Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staying at the hotel while visiting family.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel is in a very good location. Central to the city centre and amenities. It is very clean and the staff are so helpful. Breakfasts are excellent . We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The spa is an added bonus with the pool and jacuzzi. Did not use the gym but it looked very well equipped. It was very useful to have a hairdressers on sote. Will definetly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Great location, great staff, nice facility

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel, close to downtown. Walkable to many attractions. Wonderful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

functional motive for stay but lacking functions

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location price to some extent pool
Cons: maintenance
Location: 10 minutes to convention center
no bath plug, nor after requesting it TV did not work. room card didn't work twice, requiring new one back downstairs bits of bathroom in room 526 fraying odd gear & lose bits in swimming pool changing rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city centre

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: very central to all that is good in belfast
most of the best restaurants are in the area around hotel as is all the best shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A Decent Hotel...

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Overall it was a good experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean, however the bed was quite soft and made for a sore back in the morning. Also, there seemed to be quite a few noises coming from pipes or something in the walls and ceiling. Not terrible... but a little annoying until we fell asleep. The buffet breakfast was very good and worth the $$...The Clayton falls squarely in the middle of the many hotels I've stayed in. Nowhere near the best... but FAR from the worst. A decent hotel ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Centrally situated hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants. 10 min walk to central bus station. We were moved room because air con not working. 2nd room of same standard had a fridge. We went our at 8.30 and returned at 5.30 but room had not been serviced inspire of us hanging the appropriate sign outside the door. Reduced rate of £10 for breakfast if booked the night before. Great. Storytelling although the cooked breakfast wasn't up to scratch. Bacon and sausages dried out.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a very good location. Within walking distance to a lot of attractions/bars/restaurants. Staff were very friendly, the bar area is nice to sit in and unwind. The bathroom in the room could do with a touch up, seemed very worn. The was a strange smell coming from the mini fridge also. Decent wifi speed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot fault anything. Just grateful
Location: Close to everything.
The only hotel in the city center with the pool and spa. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Super location, great restaurant and bar staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant and bar staff were excellent, had 2 lovely evening meals there followed by a few drinks. Great location for enjoying Belfast by foot. We asked for a quiet room and it was probably the quietest I've stayed in. Well done Clayton Belfast. My only criticism is the bathroom could have done with a referb but very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent