Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The beds were to soft.I ended up with a sore back.and the hallway from the changing room to the pool had muck from shoes on the floor both days.the staff.location and breakfast were all great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Made this trip to Belfast to meet a mate I hadn't seen in a few years. He is the founder of a famous heavy metal band with more than 14 million Facebook fans and he came to the hotel at 11:45pm after completing a show he was doing in Belfast. A duty manager refused to serve us drink and told my friend he had to leave. When questioned he said the law in Belfast only allowed residents not guests to drink or to be in the hotel after hours. He said the local authority officials and police frequently check on the hotel for this. I ended up having to talk to my friend on the side of the street outside the hotel. Later that night I discovered the duty manager was not telling the truth. The law in Belfast is the same as everywhere else in the world - residents AND their guests are permitted in the hotel and also to drink after hours. Next morning I spoke to duty manager and General Manager. When I quoted the actual law they changed their story to say it was Hotel Policy. Only Hotel in the world with this policy. I got no satisfaction at all. Couldn't care less that my whole trip was ruined. Six days later I'm still upset and annoyed. I've been in hotels all over the world - have never been treated so badly. I was a great supporter of Clarion Hotels and Delata - Not any more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, poor wifi

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location, about 5 minutes walk from city hall and the Christmas Market. There is a large multistorey a couple of minutes walk away. Check in was simple andthe room was great - good size, very quiet and a nice desk to work at. Sadly the wifi made work impossible, so slow that I ended up using my phone instead! The gym was excellent - good mix of machines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First-class overnight city stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location to the city shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff were fantastic.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Close to the centre
I had a croaky voice and twice during my stay, the young waitresses brought me hot lemon and honey and were very caring. Everyone was very friendly. Apart from being a good location, everything else about the hotel was average to good. The staff set it apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, font book for the pool

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is modern and generally clean looking. The pool and changing areas look unhygienic however and we were disappointed having. Booked this hotel over others for the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable friendly hotel in centre of city

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, spacious room, friendly staff
Location: City Hall, shops, Georges market, titanic experience
The hotel was in a great position. Comfortable clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top central spot in belfast

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
really nice expereince at this hotel. nothing went werong. friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, amazing, friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and staff. We'd definitely stay there again. Our daughter loved the pool!