Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowned plaza belfast

Posted May 8, 2017
The reception staff where very friendly the only disappointment was that the swimming pool closed at 5:30 on a Saturday. The restaurant staff where very friendly and helpful at breakfast food was really nice would recommend anyone to stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the cooked breakfast ...

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: I only use it for the pool but this was very busy all the time.
Cons: The welcome. The food. The quality and modernity of the rooms.
Location: Lovely location near Shaw's Bridge for walks, but a stressful drive from the City Centre.
Prices up. Rooms the same. Lots of work refurbishing Premier Inn standard hotel which charges way above Premier Inn rates. Drilling going on near my room. Leisure centre over busy and pool crowded. Breakfast. Wait .. I'm still recovering. I went after 9am and most of the food was clearly past its best. I made the mistake of eating a full fry up. I was almost immediately extremely and explosively sick ... never happened to me before. Horrible experience. To be fair, reception staff were concerned and offered to call a doctor. I was right as rain straight after. Speaking to medical friends, this has all the symptoms of food poisoning ... it was greasy, some of it cold and the fried bread inedible. At £12.95, the cooked buffet is overpriced when it is at its best. I can't see any improvement since the takeover by Crown Plaza and prices have increased. Not a warm welcome at all, in keeping with 'NornIreland' when I arrived either. There are better, cheaper hotels in Belfast. Sorry guys, you could do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sher

Posted Apr 24, 2017
its pretty pricy for what you get ... and pool time for the kids was not good enough given it was Easter holidays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice clean hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a good swimming pool, Jacuzzi - which is part of swimming pool and uses the pools water, sauna and steam room! My deal included breakfast, it was very tasty and alot of food available. Probably the best breakfast I've had from anywhere I've stayed. My husband and son was going to an event in the sse arena and city centre,, you definitely need some form of transport , as it would not be walking distance. Overall a really nice hotel with delicious food (breakfast)! And I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROI

It was fine

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A "meh" experience here.Couldn't knock the staff,they were all super friendly. I booked a family room for me, my husband & 2 kids.12 & 15(boy & girl) We got 2 single beds pushed together for my husband & I, & a pull out sofa bed for the 2 kids to share.Needless to say 2 kids were not happy. I rang reception to see if we could solve it, but was told that this is their family room and thats that! So the kids decided to go to the pool, & just get on with our mini break. So bearing in mind check in time is 3pm, i think it was about 5pm by the time they got to the pool, as we had lunch after checkin.They soon found out that kids are not welcome after 6pm. Ok, we'll just go in the morning instead.I was told that we can still use the facilities after our 11am checkout.We had a really lovely dinner in the restaurant on site. Staff were lovely. The only complaint i have here is that we were paying with visa but their was no option to leave a gratuity on the card.We had no sterling cash with us as we were only up for 2 days. So that was both embarrassing & annoying to not be able to leave a simple tip. Next morning after a lovely breakfast, the kids waited their 20 mins after eating and went down with my husband to the pool.This was about 10:40 - i went down to reception to check out at 11am and planned to sit with a book & wait for the rest to finish.Then my 12 year old daughter appeared, having been told they had to leave,no kids after 10:45.why did leisure reception not say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meath

Good Base for ulster museum

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good location on south of city. Couple miles from centre so not walking distance from centre. We came on family trip and so worth noting that children not allowed in swimming pool after 6pm or before 9am which might be source of disappointment for small folk for late arrivals and families looking to do swim before breakfast instead visa versa. Overall lovely safe hotel and location with free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enniscorthy wexford

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel with excellent rooms and very clean only problem was with bar staff who were absolute dogs didnt want to serve us wouldnt take up glasses from the table waited 30 minutes for a menu for some food and the wrong food was then brought out after 40mins. we were over 2 hours waiting on a bill for the food. over all good experience was good apart from the bar staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short trip to Belfast

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is slightly out of town but great, only a short taxi ride well worth the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Close to city and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Short drive to Belfast City. Titanic Experience is a must, most enjoyable. City bus tour was fantastic.
Easy check in experience, lovely room, very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was amazing, a huge variety of food on offer. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet setting and handy for parking

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Aa this was my first visit to Belfast I wanted to be near the Indoor Bowling Stadium and found to my delight the Hotel was next door to it