Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
A lovely hotel, about a 10 - 15 mins walk to the centre but surrounded by plenty of places to eat and drink. A very cosmopolitan feeling being just around the corner from Queens University. Amazing breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Cosy hotel in Belfast

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: There were shops and various restaurants to choose from just down the street from the hotel. The train station was a short two block walk away.
Friendly efficient staff, spacious rooms, and a beautiful breakfast room. We were close to shops, reastaurants and the train. Parking was easy as we could leave the car on the next street for as long as we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just down the street from Botanical Gardens

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice clean modern hotel with an interesting location by the Uni. Staff was super friendly and helpful despite our many questions having just arrived in Belfast. The bed was very soft but test surprisingly comfortable. The only issue was we arrived later in the evening and finding parking was a bit of a problem. Otherwise a very pleasent stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakfield, NS

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel as it was close walking distance to the city center.
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated for sure.
Location: There were lovely restaurants and pubs nearby and a train ride away to The Titanic Museum which we would highly recommend seeing.
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The bathroom was a little small and there is no plug for a blow dryer in the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval

Hôtel charmante

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beaucoup quartier, beaucoup de charme et très confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Room size was great and bed very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was just okay, not very warm
Great location and great staff, very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert Alberta

Ireland 2016

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was extremely good.
Cons: We reported a burnt out bulb in the toilet when we checked in, three days later it still wasn't replaced.
Location: Walking distance to the city Centre and just next to Oxford University.
Great location with walkable distance to the city Centre. Very quiet room. The restaurant food and staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A Great Find!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
located close to Queens Univ. & Botanic Gardens. Vibrant street scene. lovely hotel; great location. beautiful outdoor bar area to sit, have a drink and people watch and relax.. just blocks from the college, so a lively area. surprisingly not a noisy area at night, which makes falling asleep so easy. the room was very nice- no complaints. we were lucky enough to have a room on the second floor overlooking the street; lovely view. the restaurant serves a great breakfast buffet, whether you want a light meal or a full, traditional Irish breakfast. the staff was wonderful, accommodating, and always available and happy and helpful. we loved that we could walk almost anywhere from the hotel. if and when we are back in Belfast, we would definitely stay here again the only negative - beware-is that there is no parking lot for the hotel. you have to find street parking, which Monday through Friday (8-4) is difficult! especially is you are from the US, and are used to driving on the right side of the road, not the left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place with very helpful staff and good locat

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Jacklyn at the front desk even recharged my phone for me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C. Canada

Lovely hotel in Queens University area

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful hotel, staff, cleanliness and adjacent to Queen's University and Botanical Gardens. Great dining at hotel as well as easy walking distance from hotel to other dining. The only complaint was that the windows of our rooms did not open for fresh air and the heating/air conditioning did not work well. I must say though that weather was possibly warmer and sunnier than normal .... 20 degrees!!!!! We would definitely come back and would highly recommend to others. Staff were absolutely wonderful