Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent hotel with the friendliest of staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spent six days in the hotel with my good lady and we had a fantastic time, the staff were super helpful and extremely friendly, the room was a good size with a nice seating area in a bay window which was perfect for chilling out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent Value

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, size and quality of the room, quality of breakfast, value for price charged.
Cons: In-room and better quality internet.
Location: Easy walk to many local attractions and especially to the Botanical Garden.
Our room was huge, clean, and well appointed. The cooked to order breakfast was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly. For an old(er) building, the interior of the rooms is quite modern. The bedding and the towels is quite good. We were surprised that there was no ramp to the front door, nor any assistance offered for our luggage to get it up the stairs. We were also very disappointed that the only working internet was in the public spaces and not in our room. Even in the public areas, however, it was quite slow. Nonetheless, these details are minor and we were pleasantly surprised at what a great value this hotel is. Our Uber ride from the bus terminal was less then £5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel, lovely people

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Overall this hotel was great! Was very clean, tidy, friendly staff and a great choice for breakfast. City centre was about 10/15 minute walk from hotel which was handy. I would recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé et de très bon standing

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Attention, pas de wifi dans les chambres . Très bon petit dejeuner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

lovely hotel close to university and town centre

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Warm and pleasant staff and clean hotel
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: close to Queens university, walking distance to town centre, Victoria square shopping centre . Several restaurants within walking distance
Very warm and friendly staff. We stayed overnight to attend my son's graduation. We arrived at the hotel at mid morning due to our flight from London and even though the hotel was fully booked and very busy, receptionist made us comfortable by allowing us to freshen up and wait at the restaurant while a room was made available for us by just after midday. Our room was very clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast was perfect , just the way I want it. All the staff were polite ,pleasant and warm. Second time we have stayed at this hotel and I'm sure we shall stay there again on our next trip to Belfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel comfortable beds

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Bed and bathroom
Cons: Needs some updates
Location: College, botanical gardens, city center, pubs
We arrived early and they prepared a room for us right away the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly the hotel is located right next to the college and botanical gardens. Be aware that there is no parking lot and you have to find street parking which is nearly impossible. The public had pretty good food friendly staff, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice boutique in a great area of town

Posted May 18, 2016
Cons: On street parking could be difficult during peak season.
Staff at the front desk was great. Conveniently located with a lot of cafés and restaurants all within walking distance. Rooms were large and well appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good valve for money

Posted May 3, 2016
Nice hotel and good value for money. Parking can be a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the Queens University area!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy check in, and very helpful staff.
Very comfortable hotel within walking distance of Queens University, the Botanic Gardens, and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Owing Mills

Trip to Ireland

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Got the family together