Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great food at this hotel and nice atmosphere. Could do with nicer toiletries in the bathroom, it just had shower gel no moisturiser. Tap water tastes terrible would be nice to put a small bottle of water for each guest in the room. Lovely stay and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyrone

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very affordable price for two nights stay here. Did not get breakfast but got food at the bistro which was lovely and also a good price. Good customer service and there was live music on friday and saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice pleasant stay in very pleasant surrounds

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: character smell staff breakfast comfort
Cons: slight update but keep the character
Location: quiet mostly went to belfast
pleasant experience overall good location beside belfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enniskillen

Overnight stay only.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Unfortunately my sister had a very early morning flight from international airport so we had to leave before seven. Breakfast starts at seven which meant we missed sampling this. The hotel is in a lovely setting, the staff are excellent, rooms spacious and the beds very comfortable. I will definitely use this hotel if in the vacinity again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

The Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Lovely hotel fantastic place for a wedding or a party. Room was lovely. Only two things could do with a deep clean the pool would benefit from a refit. Yes I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Our room was nice but at 2pm a drill started and it woke us. We couldn't get back to sleep and we were getting up at 5am. Then we got up to shower and the head was broke it went all over the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Irish Charm

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It has gym and pool facilities which add value..Grounds and location pleasing in the eye
Cons: A little dated in appearance of rooms, but the staff more tha make up for any shortfall, always pleasant and helpful
Overall a positive experience and a regular booking
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great stay at a great price

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was a fantastic place to stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was fantastic and very spacious, very clean and opened out to the gardens which were amazing
2 out of 5
by David

Cold as staff didn't turn radiator on. Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel & staff were great. BUT - when I arrived in my room at midnight on Jan 13th (1-2 degrees outside), I found it a little bit chilly. I went to bed & woke up a few times due to the cold. The following morning I noticed a big radiator in the room which was cold & in the off position. So the staff had forgotten to turn the heat on in room. I don't think this to be the responsibility of the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Was an overnight away

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Ebookers
From i arrived the overall experience as fabulous reception staff extremely warm and friendly and on chatting to them on arrival I was upgraded to a suite which was a lovely surprise and had a very quiet comfortable night thank you would definately recommend the dunadry and will be going back