Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from donegal

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Lovely hotel great staff would love if they had spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reception

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff where rude and very unhelpful. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The restaurant food was very good for breakfast and dinner.
Cons: The pillows and some lighter duvets please.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Europa hotel. We had an executive room which had lovely decor and a separate bath and shower. The only negative was that the pillows were brick hard and the duvet was far too hot. The room maid removed the duvet for the second night and swapped the pillows for feather ones so we had a better sleep the second night. Room was very quiet too. The piano lounge is really lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Bang in the heart of Belfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast.
Location: Excellent spot to access great bars and restaurants. The City Hall and it's Christmas market two minutes walk away as were the shops.
As frequent visitors to Belast, we stayed in the Europa for the first time for our son's graduation. We had three superb nights due to the hotel'central location. We were able to enjoy a stroll to all thelovely bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel was clean, we'll run by friendly and helpful staff and the buffet breakfast was delicious. We'll definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The stay was excellent up to the point whwn we got home, my mother realised she had forgot her necklace on the bedside locker and when I rang to enquire I was told it wasn't found, we know for a fact it was left on bedside locker. We can only presume it was taken by staff, it was an expensive piece of jewellery bought to her for her 6th birthday and sentiment also attached, my mum is very saddened. They could not find the necklace yet my tatty phone charger was handed in to lost property..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expected a bit more..

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Need to wait for half an hour to get my car back it the lobby without seat(no sofa nor a stool there). There is only two lifts so it does not come in the morning and evening(every time use stairs for fifth floor?!) . The room hasn't been warmed up and was extremely cold(could be minus..). I wonder is this four star hotel???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, United States of America

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I loved the room and how nice the hotel was. It felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in Belfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Spent a week at the hotel. Great location. Staff was fantastic!! Overall highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Modern hotel with much history

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Wanted to explore the past & present of Belfast. Staff was excellent. Was handy being near the busy part of town & The bus station. Everything was top notch including the man with the coat & top hat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lurgan

Lovely hotel and very central

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great time from we walked in through the door. Great entrance and very friendly staff. Rooms are amazing and very comfy. Everything was excellent. Would highly recommend it and would love to stay again