Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great place to stay in Belfast city centre. Good rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Excellent hotel, great location. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Two rooms; One was a 2.5, the other a 4+.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location is great, and the staff are what you'd expect from any decent hotel... kind, knowledgeable, and eager to help.
Cons: One of the two rooms I rented for 2 nights had some plumbing issues. You had to plug the drains to the sink and tub or else your room would smell.
Location: The bar across the street had some great live music, and one of the Giants Causeway tours left right from the hotel. Great restaurants all around.
The hotel was surprisingly warm and inviting, considering the second line on it's wikipedia page ("It is known as the "most bombed hotel in Europe" and the "most bombed hotel in the world..."). With that in mind, the hotel itself is currently being remodeled in an attempt to bring it back to its former glory, and much of what is done looks great so far. The staff were very eager to help with any questions, and the concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful regarding things to do/see, and how to get there. All in all, it was one of the better hotels we stayed in on our vacation to Ireland/Northern Ireland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria bc Canada

Very comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were made to feel welcome right from the start. All staff were most helpful, especially Martin, concierge ? Breakfast had an excellent selection and very tasty. We would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location; room
Cons: better egress to the front of the hotel; better shower configuration
The only issue we had was gaining entrance to the front of the hotel; with all the activity in front of the hotel, it was difficult to see where you enter from the street. Also it took quite some time to get our car from the valet when we checked out. We called 10 minutes before we were ready and had to contact the front desk who, in fact, did not pass on the message to the concierge. So it was delayed. The hotel was very nice; we didn't use their restaurant. The room was good, didn't care at all for the shower; difficult to enter the tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There isn't a better location for seeing Belfast. Personnel were always helpful in answering our questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms - check size first

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Check in was not nice experience. Man checking us in joked about Americans operating elevator. Rooms clean but really small. Great location! Booked & prepaid Expedia but charged my card as well. Night staff took care of error quick ! On all staff are great folks and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Sep 5, 2016
gute Lage; Busbahnhof und Bahnhof "Great Victoria St" in unmittelbarer Nähe; sehr freundliches Personal; sehr gutes Frühstück (wer mag, kann sein Porridge mit Whisky verfeinern!); Zimmer sind groß, stets sauber und gut eingerichtet; War Ende August zweimal dort: unter der Woche ruhig, am Wochenende ist mehr los, dennoch alles sehr angenehm. Klare Empfehlung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Easy access to Tour buses, walk into city, Titanic and outside areas.
Excellent hotel, central location for access to city, tours outside Belfast and for access to airports, trains and buses. Wonderful time in hotel, great staff, magnificent food, lovely deep baths and comfy beds. What more could one want!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Fancy and comfortable hotel. I stayed in both executive room and standard. Executive is very fancy, of course. Standard is very close to executive in comfort with smaller bathroom and room size. Most importantly the room, lounge, lobby and hallway is very clean; hands off to cleanliness. Staff are very friendly with ease of checking in and out.