Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly B&B

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. B&B was lovely and Mary wasba great host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington USA

Very small room with close quarters bathroom

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: We walked to the Kings Head pub which is a classic Belfast experience. Our walk to the Finaghy train station was easy for a quick trip downtown.
We chose "en suite" and the space was quite small. The other 2 rooms may be larger and definitely have access to a shared large bathroom. This is a genuine bed & breakfast with the homeowner renting out rooms. Mary is delightful and helpful. She accommodated several of our out of the ordinary requests. Her breakfast is homemade as you wait and the loaf of fresh baked bread was unusually good. This is not a hotel but is a classic B&B. You are a special guest in Mary's home. The location is near 2 train stations and a short walk to major streets with bus services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean. Lovely quiet area.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little small but had all we needed. Bed was also small but comfortable. I suppose you could say it was cosy. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Quiet,clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room was great, very quiet, comfortable bed with good pillows, good breakfast.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. although this review system doesn't seem to accept that
Location: Very quiet suburban side street with buses and trains both close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very helpful Manageress,friendly and interesting.Nice Irish breakfast served. Beautiful back yard to relax in.
Cons: N/A
Location: Quiet and away from the mainstream of city. With in walking distance of several eating establishments.
Arrived early afternoon, was met at door by Manager welcoming us. Room was clean and ready for us. All settled in just minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnley, Lancashire.

Amazing stay :)

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bang on for the money!! It was £30 a night for a twin room, used it as a base as I was out for most of my stay - there was no point in me having an expensive hotel room. Cooked breakfast every morning & the lady who ran it was more than accommodating. It was the road right next to the train station so very conveniently situated for Belfast city centre & other transport links. VERY quiet as there's only 3 rooms but that is exactly what I wanted, somewhere nice & quiet. Very clean & tidy. Could not have asked for a better place to stay for a couple of nights. 10/10 from me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Ok but shared bathroom

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Staff.breakfast
Cons: Private bath
Location: N/A
This was supposed to be a room with a private bathroom but it was not. Staff at the facility stated that they were constantly telling Expedia about this but to no avail. Whether it's Expedia's fault or the facility I was not happy paying the same amount to share a bathroom as I have paid for much better rooms with a private bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B located close to train station

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Safe, cozy area. Lovely host lady. Affordable price. Parking available.
Cons: Double bedrooms are nice. The single room is great except the mattresses can be improved.
The host lady is lovely. Clean and tidy rooms. Small but pretty cozy. Located in a beautiful residential area.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Otford

Accessible location.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Belfast with our own car and this was a good location outside the city centre with no parking problems. There was a very good train service to and from Belfast and there must have been buses as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Wotif
I only stayed for one night only just as a stopover on my way to cork. My stay was very comfortable, beautiful breakfast and staff were just lovely. Would definitely recommend.