Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington USA

Very small room with close quarters bathroom

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: We walked to the Kings Head pub which is a classic Belfast experience. Our walk to the Finaghy train station was easy for a quick trip downtown.
We chose "en suite" and the space was quite small. The other 2 rooms may be larger and definitely have access to a shared large bathroom. This is a genuine bed & breakfast with the homeowner renting out rooms. Mary is delightful and helpful. She accommodated several of our out of the ordinary requests. Her breakfast is homemade as you wait and the loaf of fresh baked bread was unusually good. This is not a hotel but is a classic B&B. You are a special guest in Mary's home. The location is near 2 train stations and a short walk to major streets with bus services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Quiet,clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room was great, very quiet, comfortable bed with good pillows, good breakfast.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. although this review system doesn't seem to accept that
Location: Very quiet suburban side street with buses and trains both close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very helpful Manageress,friendly and interesting.Nice Irish breakfast served. Beautiful back yard to relax in.
Cons: N/A
Location: Quiet and away from the mainstream of city. With in walking distance of several eating establishments.
Arrived early afternoon, was met at door by Manager welcoming us. Room was clean and ready for us. All settled in just minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Ok but shared bathroom

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Staff.breakfast
Cons: Private bath
Location: N/A
This was supposed to be a room with a private bathroom but it was not. Staff at the facility stated that they were constantly telling Expedia about this but to no avail. Whether it's Expedia's fault or the facility I was not happy paying the same amount to share a bathroom as I have paid for much better rooms with a private bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B located close to train station

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Safe, cozy area. Lovely host lady. Affordable price. Parking available.
Cons: Double bedrooms are nice. The single room is great except the mattresses can be improved.
The host lady is lovely. Clean and tidy rooms. Small but pretty cozy. Located in a beautiful residential area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely host

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We were so happy with our visit Mary was so lovely and the breakfasts were the best! Great location, easy to get into the city centre yet out of the bustle of a capital city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Mary is very nice. Facility is clean and breakfast was delcicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Really cool place, difficult to find but well wort

Posted Apr 21, 2016
warm welcome and friendly real, not like "have a nice day" well priced and great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Just like home

Posted Oct 6, 2015
It was really good its well worth the money, its really homey and the breakfast was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A warm welcome and excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Welcome from the owner Breakfast Quiet and comfortable room Excellent home-made bread in the morning
Cons: En-suite facilities
A very pleasant home from home experience; the only reason top marks not given across the board was not having en-suite facilities. Aside from that, everything was top notch.